sherrilina: (Punky and Petie (my birds))
First off, the last TVD epp gave me a lot of ~feelings:

There's a whole world out there waiting for you )

I also wanted to congratulate my bb Nina Dobrev for winning the PCA for Best Drama Actress as the first write-in candidate ever--girl sure deserved the recognition, she has mad talent and was much better than the other candidates she was up against aside from Emily Deschanel perhaps (how exactly does someone like Blake Lively get these kinds of nods, seriously?). So glad about that, though still pissed at CBS's lame snubs of SPN (might as well get another use out of my "cbs sucks" tag, lol).

Last night I actually ended up watching Bones live on the air for the first time in god, IDEK, maybe since the season 3 finale in 2008? I think so actually...it's a long story (I was taping TVD though). LOLing as always at the unrealistic fake!Smithsonian stuff but okay epp overall--I was a bit confused about the end though...

Quick Bones question for those who watched this epp )

Since I've also expanded my icon collection and fandoms a lot since I last did it, I decided to do this Icon Meme again as well.  I made a deliberate effort to use different icons from last time where possible, which affected some of my selections:

MAH ICONS 2.0 )

I also finally saw Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy last Sunday, good stuff, and so many big British actors, lol. In that respect I particularly enjoyed seeing Edith's little cameo. ;) So many movies I want to see right now though, god, like 7, IDK how I'll manage them all....

And here is an adorable picture of my birdie Punky sleeping for your time:



 
sherrilina: (Cesare/Lucrezia "My Love" (The Borgias))
First off, in my last post I meant to thank [livejournal.com profile] cuposunny and [livejournal.com profile] decadentdream for the holiday cards, [livejournal.com profile] thedoingofit and [livejournal.com profile] kilodalton for the vgifts, and [livejournal.com profile] nbaeker for the adorable holiday Treehaus fic! *hugs* I should have all of my cards sent off by tomorrow, I'm trying to finish them tonight (yes, I'm late, whatever! :p)

Anyway, has everyone seen the season 2 trailer for The Borgias yet? So epic-looking, even if some of the hairstyling looks a bit off (dammit Cesare, curly hair is evidently not for you! O_o)...I'd been dying for this, realizing that the s1 trailer had come out around this time last year, so I was so pleased we did finally get it! A few more thoughts:

Show me your hands, Cesare. Is it true what the rumors say, that they are stained with blood? )

I've needed this show back in my life like last week, is it April yet?! I'm excited for the fandom to pick up again in full swing as well...

I also realize I never quite got around to posting my thoughts on s1 here after the premiere (fail, self, fail), so I thought I'd repost my answers to The Borgias Season 1 in Review Meme I wrote for/posted on [livejournal.com profile] cesare_lucrezia last May:

The Borgias Season 1 in Review Meme: Cesare/Lucrezia Edition )

Speaking of TV in review, here's a general TV meme I snagged from [livejournal.com profile] sunnytyler001:

My TV-watching habits of 2011 )

And now I've just seen this interesting-looking TV-related meme from [livejournal.com profile] kilodalton

Give me a fandom (or several) and I will tell you my:

Favourite character:
Least Favourite character:
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon):
Character I find most attractive:
Character I would marry:
Character I would be best friends with:
A random thought:
An unpopular opinion:
Canon OTP:
Non-canon OTP:
Most badass character:
Pairing I am not a fan of:
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another):
Favourite friendship:
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by


 
sherrilina: (Castiel (Supernatural))
I only had the chance to watch the finale(s) a few hours ago, earlier tonight with dinner, and luckily I managed to remain unspoiled before watching (I was super extra paranoid and didn't even open any notification emails of posts from those of you who I know watched SN to be on the safe side, let alone go anywhere else fandomy online).  My thoughts:

Major Spoilers for 6x21 and 6x22 )

With this finale, I only have The Borgias finale (tomorrow night, woot) and the rest of DW until its mid-season finale (incl. today's epp...does anyone know where they are breaking it up, btw?  6x06 or 6x07?) to watch in the near future (since I'm giving up on Camelot and Bones until August when I have time...although Bones I almost wish I was caught up and could watch, I've already unfortunately been spoiled on some plot points and am going to try to somehow stay unspoiled on the rest until then...O_o).  It's probably just as well hiatus is coming, since I now don't really have legit time to watch so much TV at this point....

sherrilina: (Lord Asriel/Marisa  (Golden Compass))
This meme has recently been going around some parts of my flist, and dedicated/hopeless shipper that I am, obviously I couldn't resist! ;)  Just vote in the poll for the ships of mine that you also like.  Since I have a ridiculous number of things I ship I tried to limit this list to pairings I feel/felt more passionate/strongly about, though the list still ended up being way too long, lol.[Poll #1673927]

Brownie points to anyone who gets the more obscure literary ones! ;)  Also note the high volume of d00med!ships in this list, lol...

sherrilina: (Uther/Morgana (Merlin))
Last weekend I had no time to watch any of my shows, and I just caught up with SN and Merlin today, and had a few thoughts....

SN 6x09:

Dean...did you service Oberon king of the fairies? )

Merlin 3x11:

Did anyone think this tournament through? A contest, open to all comers, with a prize of a hundred gold coins....hmm, I wonder what kind of people are going to turn up? )

Merlin 3x12:

Always the pessimist Merlin...who knows, maybe just this once we'll have no trouble! )

I can't believe we're almost at hiatus season already....ah well, I'm kind of looking forward to it, I need a break to catch up with my shows like Bones and finish other stuff like Torchwood! Still also need to catch up on last week's GG...

sherrilina: (Chuck/Blair (Gossip Girl))
[livejournal.com profile] francy_m79  mentioned doing this today on BF, and decided it might be something fun to think about and quickly post here...

In this list I'm going to leave out some old children's shows I think, or it'd be too hard, though I do want to send some shout-outs to "Arthur" (which pwns Merlin any day in terms of character development and continuity!), "Sabrina," "Clarissa Explains it All," and "So Weird"!  I'm also leaving out shows I've only seen like an episode or 2 of randomly on TV...

I watch too much TV these days... )

Let me know if there's anything big I forgot that you know I watch, and feel free to pimp shows you think I should add to my last list here...;)

And on a random note, I have the strangest urge to watch an episode of GG right now, lol....maybe I will, one less episode to catch up on at Christmas!
sherrilina: (Brennan (Bones))
TV Meme:

Day 01 – A show that should never have been canceled. (Moonlight)
Day 02 – A show that you wish more people were watching. (Aguila Roja)
Day 03 – Your favorite new show (aired this TV season). (The Vampire Diaries)
Day 04 – Your favorite show ever (Angel)
Day 05 – A show you hate (American Idol)
Day 06 – Favorite episode of your favorite TV show ("Birthday" from Angel)
Day 07 – Least favorite episode of your favorite TV show  ("The Cautionary Tale of Numero Cinco" from Angel)
Day 08 – A show everyone should watch (Supernatural)
Day 09 – Best scene ever (Epic Topher/Claire Scene in 2x01 from Dollhouse)
Day 10 – A show you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving (Dollhouse)
Day 11 – A show that disappointed you (Merlin)
Day 12 – An episode you’ve watched more than 5 times ("The Dragon's Call" from Merlin)
Day 13 – Favorite childhood show (Wishbone)
Day 14 – Favorite male character (Dean Winchester)
Day 15 – Favorite female character (Cordelia Chase, Morgana)
Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure show (Gossip Girl)
Day 17 – Favorite miniseries (The Mists of Avalon)
Day 18 – Favorite title sequence (The Tudors)
Day 19 – Best TV show cast (Angel and Supernatural)
Day 20 – Favorite kiss (Logan/Veronica's first kiss from Veronica Mars)
Day 21 – Favorite ship (Cordy/Angel from Angel)
Day 22 – Favorite series finale ("Sonata" from Moonlight)
Day 23 – Most annoying character (Jenny Humphrey)
Day 24 – Best quote ("This is my Timey-Wimey detector..." and "I think you need a Doctor" from Doctor Who)
Day 25 – A show you plan on watching (old or new) (Legend of the Seeker)
Day 26 – OMG WTF? Season finale

Rest of 30 Day Meme List )

Day 26 – OMG WTF? Season finale:

I think two consecutive finales from the same show fit this bill....

I knew, the day I met Zack, he'd cause me pain. )

New fitting tag shamelessly stolen from Treehaus...
sherrilina: (Mary Tudor (The Tudors))
I posted about Doctor Who, but I forgot to mention that I also recently finished The Tudors before starting to watch DW in earnest! :) Upon finishing Bones season 5 last month, I began to slowly work my way through the 4th and final season of The Tudors, and I finally finished about a week or so ago.  Here are my spoilery thoughts on the finale and the season on a whole...

Death of a Monarchy )

While I'll miss this show, it's also good for me that it has now ended, since that's one less show off my already too-long list of shows I watch now.  As it is, The Tudors has already been replaced in my spring lineup by Doctor Who...;)
sherrilina: (Boo You Whore Luci (SN))
TV Meme:

Day 01 – A show that should never have been canceled. (Moonlight)
Day 02 – A show that you wish more people were watching. (Aguila Roja)
Day 03 – Your favorite new show (aired this TV season). (The Vampire Diaries)
Day 04 – Your favorite show ever (Angel)
Day 05 – A show you hate

Rest of 30 Day Meme List )

Day 05 – A show you hate:

Will it ever end? )
sherrilina: (Booth/Brennan (Bones))
So I finally caught up on the last few episodes of Bones season 5. Here are my thoughts…

Spoilers for episodes 5x17 - 5x22 )

In other news, tonight I will be seeing Eclipse at midnight with [livejournal.com profile] beaksy13 . Hopefully it will be a good crowd that laughs and catcalls at all the right (ie wrong) moments! :p

Also woot for España's victory over Portugal and advancement to the Quarter Finals in the World Cup today! xD I hope they can make it even further....this is the first time I have ever gotten remotely invested in the World Cup, or followed games and such, I'm learning so much...

sherrilina: (Booth/Brennan (Bones))
Well I finally watched the much anticipated and long-awaited Bones 100th episode.....it was not quite what I expected....:s

Do you believe in fate? )

I sure hope the Supernatural 100th Episode next week doesn't leave me disappointed in the same way!  (Though at least from the promos and clips I've seen already, I don't think this will be the case!)
sherrilina: (Brennan (Bones))
No, I don't mean the 100th episode tonight, though I'm excited to watch it when I have time tomorrow!  I can't believe we're at 100 epps already, seems like just yesterday we were desperate for news of a pick-up or not during season 2, and trying to figure out which day of the week it'd air on, lol!  And the 100th epp looks like it will be a good one.....

I'm talking about Bones 5x14, "The Devil in the Details," which seemed almost like an episode of Supernatural, to my delight! :D  Lol, perhaps that's the best way to make me excited about Bones these days, to make it like the show that currently interests me most! :)  The rock salt gun in that one episode was one thing, but in this episode I found constant amusing reminders of Supernatural:

Sonofabitch! )

I also found 5x15, "The Bones on the Blue Line" to be kind of interesting, though laughable, as someone familiar with the Metro! ;) Like that there is no "Rock Creek Station" (on the Blue line or otherwise), or the way they transition from a real shot of the Metro (I wish I knew which station!) into one that is so obviously different (seriously, the trains look completely different from the opening shot, you think people won't notice that, lol?).

A Little More on 5x15 )

In other supernatural news, I also finished Succubus Shadows last Tuesday! :)  It wasn't my favorite of the series, but it certainly was exciting, lots of big stuff going down....and it continues to confirm my theories about the end of the series!

Also, Happy Birthday today to [livejournal.com profile] emo_dj_steph , and Happy Belated Birthday to [livejournal.com profile] ace_of_spades6 ! :) And yay for Thursday and a new SN, hope it's still a good epp, even if it can't top the masterpiece last week! :D
sherrilina: (Booth/Brennan (Bones))
*sigh*

Well after a run of 5 superb episodes before the hiatus that finally made me really excited about the show again, I’m once again finding myself more bored with GG than anything else. The last three episodes have been okay, but haven’t excited me very much, unfortunately. I hope that the show can get back on track soon, lest it turn into another Bones for me….:(

Because yeah Bones….Bones is just “meh” to me as well, these days. I’ll still keep watching it, out of loyalty, but aside from a few episodes and moments here and there I am not really feeling myself gripped by this season, or by the show in general anymore—which makes me sad, given how excited I used to be for it each week (Bonesday was always a big deal to me, whichever day it was). But now it’s always my last priority show, one I just catch up with over vacation, like last week….

More ramblings on Bones, with some small spoilers for season 5 up to this week )

Hopefully the 100th epp—which sounds awesome, but which sadly I will be unable to watch live—will rekindle some of my old Bones enthusiasm, I am excited for that! :)
sherrilina: (Brennan (Bones))
So over this weekend I have finally gotten around to watching Bones season 5 off a tape my dad has been taping for me on their VCR (I saw them for Thanksgiving!), and I'm almost caught up--I've seen all but 5x02 and 5x05 (which weren't on the tape). And I have to say that I've been enjoying it more than I thought I would--it's no season 2, and still has a lot of flaws, but it has been pretty enjoyable, and I have been liking the Booth/Brennan! ♥

Look Bones, I would die for you, I would kill for you, but I'm not going to get between you and Angela! )

So much for waiting until summer! :p But I'm glad I caught up a little....I need to stop my SN marathon (I'm up to 4x11) in order to save some for when I get season 4 on DVD for Christmas, so I'll occupy myself in the meantime catching up on the 2 Bones epps and 5 GG epps I'm behind on, not to mention Dollhouse returns soon with double-billing....
sherrilina: (Topher/Claire (Dollhouse))
So I've been meaning to post here for a while since I finally caught up with season 2 about what an INCREDIBLE and AWESOME Joss Whedon's newest show Dollhouse is--seriously, if you have not seen it yet, please try to watch it (it's sadly not going to be airing during November, so you have a month to watch only 17 episodes, if you want to watch from the beginning!), it is such a great, interesting, thought-provoking show (definitely more so than any other show I am watching so far--it's of the "makes you think about morality and philosophy and identity and other deep questions" variety), and right now it is in great danger of being canceled because of low ratings--in part because of it's Friday night death slot (apparently only on CBS does 5 million+ every Friday night get you canceled! *still bitter about Moonlight too*) and Fox's refusal to properly promote it, and its lame pairing with two comedies before it, and in part perhaps because it is kind of a difficult show for some to watch. If you do give it a try, and don't like it at first, please make sure to at least watch 1x06 before giving up....some of the early episodes are a little shaky!

I already have a ship (of course, lol) and some favorite characters: Spoilers up through 2x04 )

General discussion about viewing Dollhouse, Merlin, Gossip Girl, Bones, and Supernatural, cut for length )

TL;DR: I am now quite obsessed with Dollhouse and Supernatural, and am putting Merlin and Bones on pause for now until the Christmas holidays or summer....

sherrilina: (Arthur/Morgana 3 (Merlin))
....in a truer sense than I anticipated. My thoughts on the latest Merlin episode and on the direction of the show this season:

If she were to die, a part of me would die with her )

Luckily my other shows are going pretty well for now, except perhaps for Bones, which I haven't been keeping up with at the moment....more on that later.
sherrilina: (Arthur/Morgana 3 (Merlin))
Oy. So I've watched the first two episodes of Merlin, and while the second episode was much better than the first story-wise, I had some other, er, problems with it....

2x02 discussion )

As for my other shows, I'm really behind on things, but GG also had a less-than-impressive premiere that was followed by a much improved second episode, the Bones premiere was the best one yet IMO (as Bones usually has pretty crappy premieres), and Vampire Diaries has been surprisingly decent the first two epps--I am definitely going to continue watching, and not just because of Ian Somerhalder's sexy self! :p  Dollhouse I still have to watch the season 1 finale of....I don't know if I can get to it this fall, I might catch up over break and have it take Merlin's place once Merlin ends.
sherrilina: (Mick/Beth (Moonlight))
Meme snagged from [livejournal.com profile] opheliahyde :

List the first ten TV series that come to mind. Your friends will comment with the character from each series that they think you  like most.


1. True Blood
2.  Merlin
3. Moonlight
4. Angel
5. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
6. Gossip Girl
7. Veronica Mars
8. The Tudors
9. Being Human
10. Bones

Several of these shows would be pretty easy to guess, I'd think....

sherrilina: (Mick/Beth (Moonlight))
[Error: unknown template qotd]Oh TV couples--one of my favorite topics, and definitely a question that I remember coming up here before in these WB things....well of the three couples listed in the question, my favorite it definitely Chuck/Blair (the only one I have seen also, to be fair), though they are not my overall favorite TV couple (especially given all the crap the writers pull out at times).  I think I'll still stand by my previous answer, and say that Cordy/Angel from Angel is my all-time favorite TV couple, but there are a LOT of contenders.  For instance there's Arthur/Morgana from Merlin, the "duo" that I'm currently celebrating in my banner and default icon, Lily/Rufus (also from Gossip Girl), Booth/Brennan from Bones (in their best moments, I haven't been so happy with what the writers have been doing with them at times), and Mick/Beth from Moonlight (icon), whose greatness as a couple I have recently fully remembered thanks to my ML marathon last weekend--these two in particular are just so well-matched, and their interactions are two adorable and filled with chemistry.  I'm SO glad that the writers played it safe and gave them a happy ending in the season finale so that when it turned into the series finale thanks to CBS's immense suckage and idiocy the series ended on a good note (I would have wanted to kill the writers if they had ended things badly between M/B!)

Fandom Meme

Feb. 7th, 2009 09:48 pm
sherrilina: (Morgana (Merlin))
Saw this meme on the LJ of [livejournal.com profile] sparkling_gold and couldn't resist snagging....though I feel like most of these fandoms will be so obvious that it's not really a matter of guessing--as obsessed a shipper as I am, I'm not really one to keep quiet about which ships I love! ;) Though I suppose that the challenge is guessing the second favorite ship--for some of these I hardly know the answer myself! :p 

1. List 15-20 of you favorite old and new fandoms.
2. Have your friends guess your favorite two ships from each fandom. (Note: for me the second fave can involve a person from the first fave!) (Note II: I realized that there are some fandoms for which I really only like one ship, so for those you only have to guess one!)
3. Strike out the fandom when someone guesses correctly and put the name of the first person to get it right.

List of Fandoms Here )

Profile

sherrilina: (Default)
sherrilina

May 2015

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:23 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios