sherrilina: (Boo You Whore Luci (SN))
[personal profile] sherrilina
TV Meme:

Day 01 – A show that should never have been canceled. (Moonlight)
Day 02 – A show that you wish more people were watching. (Aguila Roja)
Day 03 – Your favorite new show (aired this TV season). (The Vampire Diaries)
Day 04 – Your favorite show ever (Angel)
Day 05 – A show you hate

Day 06 – Favorite episode of your favorite TV show
Day 07 – Least favorite episode of your favorite TV show
Day 08 – A show everyone should watch
Day 09 – Best scene ever
Day 10 – A show you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving
Day 11 – A show that disappointed you
Day 12 – An episode you’ve watched more than 5 times
Day 13 – Favorite childhood show
Day 14 – Favorite male character
Day 15 – Favorite female character
Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure show
Day 17 – Favorite miniseries
Day 18 – Favorite title sequence
Day 19 – Best TV show cast
Day 21 – Favorite ship
Day 22 – Favorite series finale
Day 23 – Most annoying character
Day 24 – Best quote
Day 25 – A show you plan on watching (old or new)
Day 26 – OMG WTF? Season finale
Day 27 – Best pilot episode
Day 28 – First TV show obsession
Day 29 – Current TV show obsession
Day 30 – Saddest character death show cast

Day 05 – A show you hate:



Sorry flisters who like it (forgive me JJ!), but I have never understood the attraction, and find this show (which I usually think of as "American Idiot") to be very irritating, especially the way it constantly spreads out into other time slots and usurps them, like some horrible sickness or bacterium that can't be contained. Back when I used to enjoy and regularly watch "Bones" when it aired, AI was pretty much the bane of my TV-watching existence, CONSTANTLY preempting Bones, no matter which night Bones happened to be airing on--even when they moved Bones finally to Thursday nights in part to avoid these AI preemptions, AI still managed to do so at least once--because apparently two full nights aren't enough for this insatiable infection! *rolleyes* I generally dislike reality TV as a rule, and especially when it interferes with the showing of quality scripted shows (I don't mind it as much on networks where there aren't really (m)any scripted shows, like Bravo), and AI is the worst example of this. It is unfathomable to me how it can still get such high ratings so many years later--how are viewers not sick of it already, this same schtick, Ryan Seacrest's same unbearable demeanor? Ugh...

Date: 2010-07-31 10:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bagelsvswaffles.livejournal.com
YES, KILL IT WITH FIRE!

Date: 2010-08-01 12:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Image (http://fr.tinypic.com?ref=2s5zjp5)

Date: 2010-08-01 04:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bagelsvswaffles.livejournal.com
LOL, bye bitch!

Date: 2010-08-01 05:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] realdetective.livejournal.com
LMAO at your show you hate as opposed to the one I said when I did this meme. ~irony~

To be fair, I actually think the show itself is shit, but since my sister watches, I get into it if there are contestants I like who sincerely love good music. Also, for Paula's unofficial jewelry showcasing. Which explains why I barely posted about it this season, since it was severely lacking in both areas. Even *I* couldn't justify writing about it! That said, lol yes. I enjoy it. I'm not offended.

Date: 2010-08-01 05:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Heh, why, did you put my favorite show, Angel, as the show you hate? :p. If you did that would be extra ~ironic, since you posted here while I was rewatching some ATS! ;)

And okay I see then...and lol, glad you aren't offended, I couldn't help but think of you when I posted this! :) I do realize there is talent sometimes, like Kelly Clarkson, and the guy from my school, John...

Date: 2010-08-03 03:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] realdetective.livejournal.com
LOL, no. I put Bones. I love Angel!

Date: 2010-08-03 03:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Okay, lol, that was my NEXT guess...so you actually hate Bones? :s. I thought you were neutral to amused at the name...in any case, these days I'd be inclined to agree, the show is so past its prime it's not even funny, but I will compulsively stick with it until the end.

And woot for loving ATS, glad to hear it! :D. Some people don't like ATS on BF, I couldn't remember if you were one of them.

Date: 2010-08-01 04:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queen125.livejournal.com
I stopped watching American Idol a couple of seasons ago.

The talent is mediocre at best. It's just not good anymore. It's time to cancel it or something.

Profile

sherrilina: (Default)
sherrilina

May 2015

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios