First off, in my last post I meant to thank
cuposunny and
decadentdream for the holiday cards,
thedoingofit and
kilodalton for the vgifts, and
nbaeker for the adorable holiday Treehaus fic! *hugs* I should have all of my cards sent off by tomorrow, I'm trying to finish them tonight (yes, I'm late, whatever! :p)
Anyway, has everyone seen the season 2 trailer for The Borgias yet? So epic-looking, even if some of the hairstyling looks a bit off (dammit Cesare, curly hair is evidently not for you! O_o)...I'd been dying for this, realizing that the s1 trailer had come out around this time last year, so I was so pleased we did finally get it! A few more thoughts:
First of all, I noticed from the trailer that a) the guy who played Barty Crouch in HP and John Lumic in DW seems to be in this season (I'd recognize that weird accent/voice and constipated expression anywhere!) and b) they seem to be making up Juan to look like Gonzalo from Águila Roja, lol (there's an HBIC Lucrecia in that show too):


I'm glad we will be seeing more of the French King, he was so much fun last season! Shit looks like it's getting truly real now, some intense stuff going down... And it looks like we will be getting more glorious Cesare/Lucrezia! ♥

Yeah, they look sooo sibling-like there in that last Carnival image...:p Unfff...
The scene where she says "Show me your hands, Cesare. Is it true what the rumors say, that they are stained with blood?" gives me chills! I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Cesare's further descent into darkness (hopefully ending in him actually killing Juan as I'm suspecting, which should be fascinating), though I do hope that he and Lucrezia won't become too estranged because of it, that she will stay his constant love and comfort at least through the next season (I couldn't bear to not have the same adorable, sweet and tender scenes between them abound as in last season). Though maybe it won't be an issue if Lucrezia is also becoming darker and more ruthless at the same time, as it would seem from the final delightfully creepy scene of the trailer...;)
I've needed this show back in my life like last week, is it April yet?! I'm excited for the fandom to pick up again in full swing as well...
I also realize I never quite got around to posting my thoughts on s1 here after the premiere (fail, self, fail), so I thought I'd repost my answers to The Borgias Season 1 in Review Meme I wrote for/posted on
cesare_lucrezia last May:
General Series Questions
Favorite Episode: Hard to pick, I adored so many, especially at the end too, but I think I'll go with 1x04 Lucrezia's Wedding, which just balanced everything perfectly I think and had min. Ursula still...:p Though IDK, 1x08 and 1x09 come close behind it I think, and I also really love 1x01/1x02.../indecisive
Favorite Character(s): Cesare and Lucrezia (surprise!), in that order, though really I love almost everyone (besides Ursula) so...:p Special shout-outs to the delightful French King Charles and Prince Alfonso of Naples! ;)
Favorite Ships besides C/L: I don't really have any actually, I mean there aren't so many ships on the show (not counting the two false-ish ones of U/C and L/P), and nothing really ignites passion in me besides C/L. Though Cesare/Micheletto amuses me as well...;)
Favorite Actor(s)/Performance(s): IDK, three-way-tie between FA, HG, and JI? :p Though since I already knew JI would be excellent I feel extra props for Francois and Holliday are due...
Best HBIC: Lucrezia Borgia, especially as seen in the end of the series when she basically saved the day with her feminine wiles! ;) Can't wait to see her BAMF-ittude increase...
Best Troll: Hard with the likes of Alfonso, Charles, and Rodrigo in the running, but I gotta give it to Juan, who trolled hardest and longest, especially now that we know that he has been literally trolling since birth! :p

Giulia or Vanozza? Or Both? I do prefer Vanozza (and feel for her), Giulia kind of took a while to grow on me (I find her hard to figure out sometimes, especially in her relationship with Rodrigo), though I did especially love Giulia during the final arc with Lucrezia, so...
Cesare&Lucrezia Questions:
Favorite C/L moment/scene: So hard but...scene where he's nursing her back to health in my icon at her bedside I think, followed by their opening frolicking-in-the-grass scene. ;) And then there's the dinner knife scene too...gah, Neil Jordan was good to us! :)
Favorite C/L line: "If anything happened to her...I'd die" "You'll always have me." (okay I cheated and put two...:p)
Best episode for C/L (ie. one with the most/best moments): I think it's Lucrezia's Wedding (1x04)--hmm, what a coincidence it's my fave epp! :p--though the finale was sure loaded as well....
Scene you would have liked to see between them this season (filler, etc): I really would have liked to see the aftermath of when she confronts her father about her mother attending her wedding, Cesare comforting her about it--we see him grab for her and then it abruptly cuts to the next scene, to my frustration! >:(
Best Lucrezia outfit/hairdo combo: Her wedding dress/hair, though I do love her blue outfit in 1x06 as well...
Cardinal Robes or Leather Pants for Cesare? (Or both? :p): Both, but if I had to choose one I'd actually go with the Cardinal's Robes, I have a kink for men in long coats/robes things...;)
Gifs (3 max):

Perfect fit! <333


God could they be any more tender and beautiful and sweet?! ^_^
Overall my favorite episodes were "Lucrezia's Wedding," "Nessuno (Nobody)," "The Art of War," and the double premiere "The Poisoned Chalice/The Assassin," while my least favorite episode was "Borgias in Love" (ugh Ursula)--though aside from that episode I pretty much enjoyed every episode, and look forward to marathoning season 1 again in time for season 2...I just loved pretty much ALL the characters, and think the writing, acting, and production values were all excellent quality. I felt so gripped by Cesare and Lucrezia's stories in particular (duh!), though I thought the other characters' stories were plenty interesting as well. I liked the focus on this one family and their complex dynamics, as well as the history and drama. So many funny and witty moments, as well as emotional and tragic ones....okay I'll stop rambling, but in short, my heart belongs to this show! ♥
Speaking of TV in review, here's a general TV meme I snagged from
sunnytyler001:
Which TV shows did you start watching in 2011?
A lot this year, actually: The Borgias (<333), Being Human US, The Secret Diary of a Call Girl, Downton Abbey, Camelot, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Misfits, Arrested Development, andCommunity...I think that's it! Luckily most of these have short seasons. :p
Which TV shows did you let go of in 2011?
Well aside from giving up on The Secret Circle after one epp, I only let go of Camelot because it was canceled--tbh I have a hard time letting go of anything, unfortunately, even shows that make me want to tear my hair out or bore me to tears...if I ever loved a show at one time, I feel like I'm obligated to watch from there on out, no matter what (I marry my TV shows, one could say perhaps, lol).
I've also fallen hopelessly behind on my Spanish show Águila Roja, but I haven't quite given up on finishing that someday, so it doesn't count!
Which TV shows did you mean to get into but didn't in 2011?
I meant to watch Legend of the Seeker over the summer, since I've heard it's good and it was on Netflix Instant, but then after watching the Pilot I never quite got around to watching any more than that....I also apparently meant to try Fringe according to last year's Fandom Year in Review, but that sure didn't happen either, lol. And I know I originally had intended to watch Ringer this fall for SMG and such, but I didn't end up having time...
Which TV shows do you intend on checking out in 2012?
Well it depends on how much TV I manage to catch up on before the new year, but definitely Once Upon a Time for starters, since I've been hearing such good things about it from so many flisters! Ringer too, gotta catch up in time to watch the Misha epp at least...;) I also have heard good things about The Hour, Revenge, and Switched at Birth, so I might check those out as well if I have time...
Which TV show impressed you least in 2011?
Of the shows I watch, probably Doctor Who, because lawd was s6 a total mess, offensive and failtastic on so many levels...O_o Talk about killing most of my enthusiasm for currently airing Who! Well done, Moffat, well done. Maybe with new companions and arcs it will be better, but with Moffat at the reigns I wouldn't count on it, he's too repetitive and similar in his stuff to really expect better fleshed-out companions, etc...:/
Which TV show do you think you might let go of in 2012 unless things significantly improve?
Again, I find it super hard to drop any show, but I'm beginning to think I might drop Bones if s7 continues to be as excruciatingly boring 90% of the time as the last two seasons have been...I'm just thankful there are only 13 epps to slog through this season. :/ I wish it would just end already, it's already way past time...
I'm also not sure how much longer I'll be continuing with the supposed Being Human (UK), since it's really not BH anymore anyway without Mitchell, and now that George is going too after this season, IDEK what the hell they're going to do, or why they're bothering to continue! >:( I'm furious that they even considered making a series beyond s4 (they should have made s4 the last one, wrapped things up), it was not only unnecessary, but also means then that we'll have to wait yet another season for the Annie ending M/A-shippers are hoping for...seriously, what would Annie have left really with both Mitchell and George gone, why wouldn't she finally cross over?! Way to take a great show and totally run it into the ground Toby...*rolleyes* /rant
And as for Merlin...well, I still need to finish watching this season, though the things I've heard have already pissed me off and made me reluctant to watch. :/ If next season were the last, as promised all along, then I wouldn't drop it, but otherwise...we'll see. I should eventually think of my blood pressure, lol.
Which TV shows do you think you'll never let go of no matter how crappy they get?
Well so far that's true of every show (I'm just too loyal for my own good, lol), but I think especially now that Supernatural will always have a place in my heart through thick and thin...<333 Though I certainly hope it'd never get to the point where that is tempting, as some of my other shows have...
And now I've just seen this interesting-looking TV-related meme from
kilodalton
Give me a fandom (or several) and I will tell you my:
Favourite character:
Least Favourite character:
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon):
Character I find most attractive:
Character I would marry:
Character I would be best friends with:
A random thought:
An unpopular opinion:
Canon OTP:
Non-canon OTP:
Most badass character:
Pairing I am not a fan of:
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another):
Favourite friendship:
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by
Anyway, has everyone seen the season 2 trailer for The Borgias yet? So epic-looking, even if some of the hairstyling looks a bit off (dammit Cesare, curly hair is evidently not for you! O_o)...I'd been dying for this, realizing that the s1 trailer had come out around this time last year, so I was so pleased we did finally get it! A few more thoughts:
First of all, I noticed from the trailer that a) the guy who played Barty Crouch in HP and John Lumic in DW seems to be in this season (I'd recognize that weird accent/voice and constipated expression anywhere!) and b) they seem to be making up Juan to look like Gonzalo from Águila Roja, lol (there's an HBIC Lucrecia in that show too):


I'm glad we will be seeing more of the French King, he was so much fun last season! Shit looks like it's getting truly real now, some intense stuff going down... And it looks like we will be getting more glorious Cesare/Lucrezia! ♥

Yeah, they look sooo sibling-like there in that last Carnival image...:p Unfff...
The scene where she says "Show me your hands, Cesare. Is it true what the rumors say, that they are stained with blood?" gives me chills! I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Cesare's further descent into darkness (hopefully ending in him actually killing Juan as I'm suspecting, which should be fascinating), though I do hope that he and Lucrezia won't become too estranged because of it, that she will stay his constant love and comfort at least through the next season (I couldn't bear to not have the same adorable, sweet and tender scenes between them abound as in last season). Though maybe it won't be an issue if Lucrezia is also becoming darker and more ruthless at the same time, as it would seem from the final delightfully creepy scene of the trailer...;)
I've needed this show back in my life like last week, is it April yet?! I'm excited for the fandom to pick up again in full swing as well...
I also realize I never quite got around to posting my thoughts on s1 here after the premiere (fail, self, fail), so I thought I'd repost my answers to The Borgias Season 1 in Review Meme I wrote for/posted on
General Series Questions
Favorite Episode: Hard to pick, I adored so many, especially at the end too, but I think I'll go with 1x04 Lucrezia's Wedding, which just balanced everything perfectly I think and had min. Ursula still...:p Though IDK, 1x08 and 1x09 come close behind it I think, and I also really love 1x01/1x02.../indecisive
Favorite Character(s): Cesare and Lucrezia (surprise!), in that order, though really I love almost everyone (besides Ursula) so...:p Special shout-outs to the delightful French King Charles and Prince Alfonso of Naples! ;)
Favorite Ships besides C/L: I don't really have any actually, I mean there aren't so many ships on the show (not counting the two false-ish ones of U/C and L/P), and nothing really ignites passion in me besides C/L. Though Cesare/Micheletto amuses me as well...;)
Favorite Actor(s)/Performance(s): IDK, three-way-tie between FA, HG, and JI? :p Though since I already knew JI would be excellent I feel extra props for Francois and Holliday are due...
Best HBIC: Lucrezia Borgia, especially as seen in the end of the series when she basically saved the day with her feminine wiles! ;) Can't wait to see her BAMF-ittude increase...
Best Troll: Hard with the likes of Alfonso, Charles, and Rodrigo in the running, but I gotta give it to Juan, who trolled hardest and longest, especially now that we know that he has been literally trolling since birth! :p

Giulia or Vanozza? Or Both? I do prefer Vanozza (and feel for her), Giulia kind of took a while to grow on me (I find her hard to figure out sometimes, especially in her relationship with Rodrigo), though I did especially love Giulia during the final arc with Lucrezia, so...
Cesare&Lucrezia Questions:
Favorite C/L moment/scene: So hard but...scene where he's nursing her back to health in my icon at her bedside I think, followed by their opening frolicking-in-the-grass scene. ;) And then there's the dinner knife scene too...gah, Neil Jordan was good to us! :)
Favorite C/L line: "If anything happened to her...I'd die" "You'll always have me." (okay I cheated and put two...:p)
Best episode for C/L (ie. one with the most/best moments): I think it's Lucrezia's Wedding (1x04)--hmm, what a coincidence it's my fave epp! :p--though the finale was sure loaded as well....
Scene you would have liked to see between them this season (filler, etc): I really would have liked to see the aftermath of when she confronts her father about her mother attending her wedding, Cesare comforting her about it--we see him grab for her and then it abruptly cuts to the next scene, to my frustration! >:(
Best Lucrezia outfit/hairdo combo: Her wedding dress/hair, though I do love her blue outfit in 1x06 as well...
Cardinal Robes or Leather Pants for Cesare? (Or both? :p): Both, but if I had to choose one I'd actually go with the Cardinal's Robes, I have a kink for men in long coats/robes things...;)
Gifs (3 max):

Perfect fit! <333


God could they be any more tender and beautiful and sweet?! ^_^
Overall my favorite episodes were "Lucrezia's Wedding," "Nessuno (Nobody)," "The Art of War," and the double premiere "The Poisoned Chalice/The Assassin," while my least favorite episode was "Borgias in Love" (ugh Ursula)--though aside from that episode I pretty much enjoyed every episode, and look forward to marathoning season 1 again in time for season 2...I just loved pretty much ALL the characters, and think the writing, acting, and production values were all excellent quality. I felt so gripped by Cesare and Lucrezia's stories in particular (duh!), though I thought the other characters' stories were plenty interesting as well. I liked the focus on this one family and their complex dynamics, as well as the history and drama. So many funny and witty moments, as well as emotional and tragic ones....okay I'll stop rambling, but in short, my heart belongs to this show! ♥
Speaking of TV in review, here's a general TV meme I snagged from
Which TV shows did you start watching in 2011?
A lot this year, actually: The Borgias (<333), Being Human US, The Secret Diary of a Call Girl, Downton Abbey, Camelot, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Misfits, Arrested Development, andCommunity...I think that's it! Luckily most of these have short seasons. :p
Which TV shows did you let go of in 2011?
Well aside from giving up on The Secret Circle after one epp, I only let go of Camelot because it was canceled--tbh I have a hard time letting go of anything, unfortunately, even shows that make me want to tear my hair out or bore me to tears...if I ever loved a show at one time, I feel like I'm obligated to watch from there on out, no matter what (I marry my TV shows, one could say perhaps, lol).
I've also fallen hopelessly behind on my Spanish show Águila Roja, but I haven't quite given up on finishing that someday, so it doesn't count!
Which TV shows did you mean to get into but didn't in 2011?
I meant to watch Legend of the Seeker over the summer, since I've heard it's good and it was on Netflix Instant, but then after watching the Pilot I never quite got around to watching any more than that....I also apparently meant to try Fringe according to last year's Fandom Year in Review, but that sure didn't happen either, lol. And I know I originally had intended to watch Ringer this fall for SMG and such, but I didn't end up having time...
Which TV shows do you intend on checking out in 2012?
Well it depends on how much TV I manage to catch up on before the new year, but definitely Once Upon a Time for starters, since I've been hearing such good things about it from so many flisters! Ringer too, gotta catch up in time to watch the Misha epp at least...;) I also have heard good things about The Hour, Revenge, and Switched at Birth, so I might check those out as well if I have time...
Which TV show impressed you least in 2011?
Of the shows I watch, probably Doctor Who, because lawd was s6 a total mess, offensive and failtastic on so many levels...O_o Talk about killing most of my enthusiasm for currently airing Who! Well done, Moffat, well done. Maybe with new companions and arcs it will be better, but with Moffat at the reigns I wouldn't count on it, he's too repetitive and similar in his stuff to really expect better fleshed-out companions, etc...:/
Which TV show do you think you might let go of in 2012 unless things significantly improve?
Again, I find it super hard to drop any show, but I'm beginning to think I might drop Bones if s7 continues to be as excruciatingly boring 90% of the time as the last two seasons have been...I'm just thankful there are only 13 epps to slog through this season. :/ I wish it would just end already, it's already way past time...
I'm also not sure how much longer I'll be continuing with the supposed Being Human (UK), since it's really not BH anymore anyway without Mitchell, and now that George is going too after this season, IDEK what the hell they're going to do, or why they're bothering to continue! >:( I'm furious that they even considered making a series beyond s4 (they should have made s4 the last one, wrapped things up), it was not only unnecessary, but also means then that we'll have to wait yet another season for the Annie ending M/A-shippers are hoping for...seriously, what would Annie have left really with both Mitchell and George gone, why wouldn't she finally cross over?! Way to take a great show and totally run it into the ground Toby...*rolleyes* /rant
And as for Merlin...well, I still need to finish watching this season, though the things I've heard have already pissed me off and made me reluctant to watch. :/ If next season were the last, as promised all along, then I wouldn't drop it, but otherwise...we'll see. I should eventually think of my blood pressure, lol.
Which TV shows do you think you'll never let go of no matter how crappy they get?
Well so far that's true of every show (I'm just too loyal for my own good, lol), but I think especially now that Supernatural will always have a place in my heart through thick and thin...<333 Though I certainly hope it'd never get to the point where that is tempting, as some of my other shows have...
And now I've just seen this interesting-looking TV-related meme from
Give me a fandom (or several) and I will tell you my:
Favourite character:
Least Favourite character:
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon):
Character I find most attractive:
Character I would marry:
Character I would be best friends with:
A random thought:
An unpopular opinion:
Canon OTP:
Non-canon OTP:
Most badass character:
Pairing I am not a fan of:
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another):
Favourite friendship:
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 10:24 am (UTC)I have no problems letting shows go. Even shows that I have been very taken with for a while. Once it becomes a chore to watch or even to remember the download, I usually drop them. I rather prefer to remember shows fondly than getting to the point where I start resenting a show for letting me down. :)
Oh, btw, I backed up my livejournal on dreamwidth as well - as galathea. It's really nice that you can import your complete livejournal into dreamwidth. Very handy!
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 08:54 pm (UTC)Well I envy you that, but I am just too loyal for my own good, and also I think it's a matter of needing to know what happens in the end/next to characters I did once love and care about...*sigh* I just find it hard to let go of them.
And okay cool thanks, I'll look you up there and try this backing up thing! I like the idea of being able to back up comments as well, that's great...
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 10:42 am (UTC)I agree. This is what worries me most. Sometimes I wish I wouldn't adore something so much because it doesn't happen often and then when they take it from me I'm really sad.
I'm not sure who I want to kill Juan tbh.
And this is all, I was thinking about the hair issue:
Oh the meme... well, while you are at it, The Borgias then?
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 10:05 pm (UTC)Personally I want Cesare to kill Juan, because they've been hinting at it since 1x01 with that one line, and we've had this wonderful built-up of their rivalry and his bitterness and jealousy towards Juan all throughout s1, so I do hope to see it pay off in the end....the only time I hope it's not Cesare is out of fear of what Lucrezia would say....:/
And LMAO, that gif is trufax! :p (Though I still have yet to see the Fontana Borgia...).
An okay awesome, I'll fill that out soon then! :)
no subject
Date: 2011-12-25 02:35 pm (UTC)Hm... I was wondering about it: I realise that in that first scene together, when Juan said that "he wouldn't kill his favourite father" it was hinted at. And yes I understand the whole jealousy part obviously. But then I'm wondering - isn't it too easy? I mean shouldn't there be a plot twist?
Heheh, Fontana's Giulia I can just see making Cesare do such a thing. ;) And yes... I just finished recapping Borgia. I never believed I would make it through writing 12 reviews plus screencaps.
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 06:54 am (UTC)Oh wow, so how was Borgia, ultimately? If it's still on Netflix streaming I'll try to watch sometime, but there are just so many shows...
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 03:18 pm (UTC)It was totally different. So when you watch it go into it without attempting to compare things. I saved that for the end and then I had to say, it's the CL romance on our show as well as Vanozza on our show and the occasional funny line they put in Rodrigo's mouth that makes me enjoy our show a bit more. But then the other show has aspects I really liked. I love the actress playing Lucrezia, the interactions between Giulia and her brother (which I am very sad we didn't get on our show). I also love Art Malik as 'Gacet', Rodrigo's consultant. He is golden in his disdain and sheer desperatation about the bullshit he is surrounded by sometimes. So yeah, I'd look for it definitely. Of course that's also self serving because I'd love to discuss it properly with someone intelligent who doesn't just give me one line answers about how much he hates the show and how much better our version is because François is so hot. The last thing is true obviously but the rest I find is too simplicified and I always feel you should respect the work people put into their production. And last but not least I have seen so many adaptions of the theme now that I have to say this is not the worst one by far.
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 11:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-27 01:00 am (UTC)Love your icon btw! <3
no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 04:53 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 11:01 pm (UTC)The Borgias:
Favourite character: Cesare & Lucrezia tied, if anything maybe Cesare *slightly* more--but hell, they're two halves of one soul in two bodies anyway, etc...:p They are both so fascinating and compelling though, and well-acted....
Least Favourite character: URSULA, ugh so pointless and annoying! >:( Worst part about the show...
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon): CESARE/LUCREZIA OTP and...not much else, tbh, this isn't really a show where I ship much, unusually enough. I ship Cesare/Micheletto and Rodrigo/Vanozza a little bit, maybe some Juan/Sancia, but C/L is the only one I'm passionate about.
Character I find most attractive: Cesare, hands down...;) Francois is smoking & I can't resist the long robes or leather pants. Though it looks like they're trying to ugly him up a bit with the new wig in s2. :/
Character I would marry: God nobody, they all have their issues...O_o Except Djem actually, he seemed super kind and sweet and smart, and treated Lucrezia right, so assuming he didn't die, I'd marry him.
Character I would be best friends with: Lucrezia, she's smart and sweet and witty and awesome...
A random thought: I began shipping C/L when I saw the goddamn TRAILER for the show months earlier, that's how irresistible they are to me...
An unpopular opinion: I'm not entirely sure what's unpopular in the fandom that I agree with...perhaps that I think Francois gave a more impressive performance than Jeremy Irons did this past season? Or that I love Juan for being a troll, lol?
Canon OTP: IDK, Rodrigo/Vanozza I guess, assuming C/L doesn't count?
Non-canon OTP: CESARE/LUCREZIA FOREVER OFC! <333 Should be canon...
Most badass character: Cesare and Lucrezia again, in their respective BAMF and HBIC ways...;) Especially toward the end of the season as they develop and get a dark, ruthless, manipulative side.
Pairing I am not a fan of: Ursula/Cesare, so superficial, unrealistic, forced/fake and pointless, and no chemistry and terrible writing and uggggh the one blight on an otherwise flawless season.
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another): Hmm, well Gioffre gets so little screen-time/development, so maybe him, though also Ursula is so badly written, maybe she could have worked better if they hadn't screwed her up so....
Favourite friendship: Lucrezia/Francesca (her maid)--not counting C/L's friendship of course...;) I liked how F & L looked out for each other.
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by: Vanozza seems like she's a pretty loving and caring mom, so I guess her! Rodrigo not so much.
no subject
Date: 2011-12-27 01:15 am (UTC)I would love to see more of Joffre and Sancia but I guess they are in Squillace this season. So hopefully we get to see them in season 3 and I dearly dearly hope they have the same actors playing them because if there is one thing I cannot stand it's when suddenly a completely different actor plays a character that has already been introduced. It's like on Dynasty - Emma Samms as Fallon was always so meh to me in comparison to Pamela Sue Martin. /end rant.
no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 04:59 pm (UTC)And yeah, it's a shame we probably won't see Gioffre and Sancia this season, but I guess at least they've been established...I sure hope there's a season 3 too!
no subject
Date: 2011-12-31 10:54 am (UTC)I wonder - if they get another season - how they will end the show. Will they end with Rodrigo's death? After all, Jeremy Irons is the lead actor...
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 12:55 pm (UTC)last meme: Downton Abbey since someone asked for The Borgias already XD
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 10:00 pm (UTC)And okay sweet, I just finally caught up with season 2 last night! ;)
Downton Abby:
Favourite character: Lady Edith Crawley, haters gonna hate...
Least Favourite character: Branson! Ugh he was so smug and obnoxious this season...
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon): Matthew/Mary, Thomas/Blind Lieutenant, Edith/Patrick (the real one), Robert/Cora...and IDK, that's it?
Maybe Robert/Jane sort of in a very wrong wayCharacter I find most attractive: Matthew
Character I would marry: Matthew again (except that he belongs with Mary! ;))
Character I would be best friends with: NGL I think I could see myself getting along with Edith nicely enough, especially in season 2, or maybe Sybil in s1 (she's so nice, and I love her politics in s1).
A random thought: When I first saw the promotional posters for DA in Cardiff/London in September 2010 I thought that Thomas was the same guy who played Brother Mine in DW, though I was wrong...
An unpopular opinion: That my favorite character is Edith, and that I actually enjoy Thomas for being the massive troll he is, even in s1?
Canon OTP: Matthew/Mary!
Non-canon OTP: Thomas/Lieutenant Courtenay I guess (dammit, why cut so short so soon? ;_;)
Most badass character: I think I gotta go with Violet, the true HBIC of the place! ;) Followed by Mary and O'Brien...
Pairing I am not a fan of: After s2, Sybil/Branson and Anna/Bates, got they were so annoying and repetitive, I don't see what either woman sees in their respective LI. :s
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another): Sybil
Favourite friendship: Thomas & O'Brien, the Evil Dynamic Duo of Trolls! ;) I love their little cigarette pow-wows and how O'Brien does genuinely seem to care for him and miss him when he's at war.
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by: IDK, Robert and Cora seem like okay parent I guess, for the time? Or maybe Mrs. Hughes and Carson, especially if Carson was as attached to me as he is to Mary...
What about you? :)
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 06:20 pm (UTC)Edit <3 huh first Branson hater I know - he really got on my nerves s2 too
i did this a while ago but her eis mine:
Favourite character: Sarah O'Brien
Least Favourite character: Bates / Dr Clarkson and Isobel
5 Favourite ships (canon or non-canon): Cora/Sarah, Mary/Matthew, Rosamund/Vera, Edith/Antony (sorta) and ummm yeah that's it oh Violet/awesomness
Character I find most attractive: Mary
Character I would marry: O'Brien
Character I would be best friends with: O'Brien and Thomas!
A random thought: Why Sarah never married
An unpopular opinion: I find Robert rather frustrating sometimes - especially with Cora.
Canon OTP: Mary/Matthew
Non-canon OTP: Sarah/Cora
this needs to be canon!Most badass character: Violet!
Pairing I am not a fan of: Anna/Bates - booooooooorrrrreeeeeed.
Character I feel the writers screwed up (in one way or another): Sybil mostly.
Favourite friendship: Thomas/Sarah! My gay trolls are the best!
Character I want to adopt or be adopted by: Carson would make a lovely dad!
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 10:38 pm (UTC)And lol, there are a lot of Branson haters on my flist actually, but yeah, glad you agree! I was so annoyed by him and the rushed love that they were my least favorite pairing, replacing Anna/Bates (though ugh that sex scene was THE WORST! O_o My eyes were bleeding...).
Thomas/Sarah! My gay trolls are the best!
Have they ever said O'Brien is gay on the show, or you just inferring it? :s I'm just making sure I didn't miss something at some point...though I can see it. In any case, she and Thomas are definitely my TrOLLTP! ;)
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 11:11 pm (UTC)Yes! I like her and Antony purely because it makes her happy... have you seen the Christmas special?
are there? Neat! I know some people got annoyed but not to hate... he became too pushy I thought. OMG! I was SO glad we didn't see anything! I would have died!
No... but I'm pretty sure she is at lease bi-curious XD She's so in love with Cora asdfghjkl! They are so Team Epic Trolls <3 and they care about each other hehe
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 11:16 pm (UTC)Heh, I think we saw ENOUGH just seeing Bates' shoulders bare...:p
no subject
Date: 2011-12-26 11:37 pm (UTC)yay! I will be writing a review and such but overall I can say i liked it a lot - though some obvious holes that nagged me throughout Xd
I have yet to see the DW one - watched something else XD
*shudders* Don't... I cringed and looked away.
Mix: http://absinthe-fey.livejournal.com/54805.html
no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 04:56 pm (UTC)Have you seen the DW one yet?
no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 05:26 pm (UTC)Not yet *sigh* idk if I can be bothered to...
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 06:38 pm (UTC)I JUST NEED MERLIN TO BE OVER SO I CAN STOP CRYING EVERY OTHER WEEK OVER THE SEXISM AND WRITING AND THE DESTRUCTION OF THE MAJORITY OF THE CHARACTERS. ;_;
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 07:16 pm (UTC)The curse of the TV Ladies
And damn, that bad, huh? :/ Wasn't the last epp (penultimate epp?) supposedly good? IDK, I'm just going to go in with rock-bottom expectations when I do finally watch it...
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 07:22 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 08:52 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 08:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 08:58 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 09:06 pm (UTC)And, as one of my friends said, it was a pretty boring episode. =\
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 09:23 pm (UTC)In any case though, damn, and to think I was a bitter shipper for my ship never getting a chance in canon! Maybe it's better this way...
And heh, I can believe that, I find a lot of epps of Merlin boring lately...:/
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 09:43 pm (UTC)IT WAS. IT WAS BETTER. It's like how Harry/Hermione never becoming canon was actually good in the end. It hurts even more because, for me, everything was going almost perfectly until 4x09. That's nearly four whole seasons of perfection! And then the writers decided to screw up what made this ship so amazing to me, all in the name of drama, AND THEN IGNORE THE DRAMA SAVE WHEN ARTHUR NEEDS TO BE ALL SAD ABOUT HIS LIFE, never mind how it affected Gwen or their actual relationship. It's sickening. ;_;
no subject
Date: 2011-12-24 09:45 pm (UTC)Speaking of H/Hr though...I just made a pumpkin pie this morning! ;)
no subject
Date: 2011-12-28 11:05 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-29 09:08 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 12:26 am (UTC)Edit: Also, your icon is highly appropriate to our feelings towards his haircut ^^
no subject
Date: 2011-12-30 04:53 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2012-01-03 08:07 pm (UTC)You should definitely check out The Hour: it's amazing and there's only six episodes, so it's not too much of an investment.
Have you finished Merlin yet? Thoughts?
no subject
Date: 2012-01-03 09:02 pm (UTC)Thanks for the rec! And no, I haven't...right now I'm catching up on Community, and will probably do Misfits/Boardwalk Empire next, not sure when I'll do Merlin--what I've heard I'm not impressed though. Did you see BE yet?
no subject
Date: 2012-01-04 03:08 pm (UTC)I know, I know! And I think they could do it, and still maintain the dynamic that they have right now, with him protecting her and everything! So much potential! :DDD
Did you see BE yet?
Nooo, and I can't decide if I want to commit to the second season yet... What did you think, or have you not seen it yet?