sherrilina: (Sam and Cas (Supernatural))
[personal profile] sherrilina
Here is Part 2 of my BosCon experiences, photos, and videos (find my report on Friday/Saturday of the Con here), the best part: Jared, Misha, and Mishalecki galore! :D

On the big day Sunday I got up ridiculously early in order to be ready and in the auditorium by 9 am for my Jared & Misha Duo Photo Op --though this is just when they opened the theater for people to wait/get in line for ops with Jared in them, the duo photo ops didn't actually happen until more like 11:30; but it was worth getting there early to get a jump on the line, since when they finally did start letting people go line up in front of the Photo Op room (after an interminable time of watching crappy fanvids and more entertaining blooper reels) [livejournal.com profile] emo_dj_steph and I were the first ones after the "VIPs"!  In retrospect though I wish I had been at least a few people farther back in line, just because it was so much fun watching the two of them doing photo ops with other people before us. Apparently nobody really noticed them when they were walking past the line at the beginning since there was no screaming or warning when they suddenly passed by in their matching blue-green plaid shirts (Jared slapped the top of the door frame as he entered the photo op room, as only he can, lol).

The first thing I heard when I entered the room was Misha asking if anyone had any gum (apparently following Jared apologizing if he smelled like pizza, lol), and Jared saying he had some that he had stolen. One person had brought 3 fake mustaches for the op for them all to wear, but Jared's wasn't sticking properly, and he was complaining, "this is a non-adhesive mustache!" I also saw at least THREE photos of just Jared and Misha posing alone together (yay for super rich people willing to pay for those): one of Jared choking Misha (Sam's reaction to the wall incident perhaps? :p) and two of them just hugging each other (I hope these photos surface online at some point, lol).

When it was my turn my mind blanked (I realized later I should have said something about the matching outfits), so I just told them, "Sorry, I don't have anything creative to do" and they were like, "Awesome, thanks!" And then I had my arms around them (gah, so firm! :p) and it was over in an instant, and we exchanged thanks (they were very nice) and I left...

Then it was time for Jared Padalecki's panel at 12:30 pm, and gah, this man....I don't think  I've ever loved him so much before! <333 (Or found him so attractive, lol).  Look at this sexy bitch and his FLAWLESS silky mane of hair:
 



(I do think that his hair looked a lot better here than it does a lot of the time on the show, here it has more volume and curl to it!)

At the beginning of the panel he also caused a huge feedback noise by goofing around with his mike, lol (which is the "super, high-pitched noise" he refers to later in his train story):



The train story was SO entertaining and hilarious, Jared sure is a good husband (aside from leaving the bag on the platform in the first place of course), and is so good at doing impressions! (At first when he was saying "Jen" though I thought he meant Jensen, or maybe Jim, lol):





Jared had a little to say about season 7 so far as well (overall though there were very few spoilers, probably because it's still so early in the game and few scripts are out yet):


It's good to hear Jared is excited about the season so far!  (Though epp, DNW return of too much scary).  And here were a couple more funny clips (lol especially at the DW one):

TARDIS not big enough on the inside for Gigantor:


Jared's favorite death on SN:


And then without warning Misha Collins entered the stage for the Mishalecki Duo Jared & Misha Panel, after first speaking from offstage in a helium voice, asking about how they managed to make Jared look "normal-sized" in the poster on the wall when he is a giant IRL, lol:


And of course the first thing they do is hug! ;)


([livejournal.com profile] bellevue made this gif from my vid!)

Just look at them, in their ~matching plaid shirts and smiles! :DDD <333  


Misha &amp; Jared Smiling at each other
(A little grainy b/c I capped them from the above video clip, but I didn't have any good pics of them smiling at each other like this! They moved around so much it was hard to get a good pic of the two of them...)

Given their usual variations in wardrobe, the ~coordination here made me squee...:)

Photobucket
(Lolol, Jared's faaace here! :p)

(Less clear but their expressions are too priceless to pass up:)



(Jared looks so devious in this last one...:p)

I just LOVE the way these two interact, they are really like children, or "kindergarteners" as Alona said, lol, and I could watch them joke around and hug and touch each other all day! I think the mutual hair-stroking had to be the best part (which began when someone mentioned Jared playing a lion b/c of the "mane" lol), luckily someone else got it at least since I didn't:



(gifs via i-wuv-virgins)

In the second one Misha's reacting like a unicorn pony that has been petted or something.  :p Jared was pointing out here that "Misha has hair too!" after more complements on his own hair.

And then there was Misha's "Freudian Slip" lol, when someone asked what Jared thought of all the women Sam sleeps with dying, saying they died "of ecstasy!" ;)

And then the microphone-stealing:


(Jared walked off to grab the question-asker's mike after Misha grabbed his)

They are ~Twin Troll Souls~, I tell you...♥

More Highlights:

Jared gives birth to imaginary onstage:

"They come from the butt, right?" 

According to Misha, "puppies are the most delicious" too, lol (someone asked which animal Jared enjoyed playing most, puppy, moose, or lion, with that hair). "I'm sorry about this guy/one" was pretty much Jared's refrain the whole panel...:D

And speaking of butts, at the end while they were signing the banners Jared slapped Misha on the ass! :p



I just barely managed to get a photo of it, since I figured something like that might happen, given the past...;) Oh these two...in short, I was one happy Mishalecki fan by the end of the panel, they definitely met and exceeded my hopes and expectations on that count! :D
 
Then came the big autograph session with these two, where they didn't have time for personalizations but I did have the chance to speak to both briefly! They had the "yes/no" trivia game going on while people were waiting and while I was close to the table they asked a detailed question about "Wishful Thinking" that made Jared laugh and say to the volunteer next to him, "I would already be out!" Then it was my turn for an autograph, and Jared's hair was so lush and amazing, lol, that I felt compelled to admit to him that, "While I've been ambivalent about it in the past, I've now really come to appreciate and love the hair" (since during most of season 5 I was a h8ter sad to say), and he smiled and said, "Thanks, I appreciate your newfound appreciation..."

Then it was Misha's turn, and I asked him about UChicago (I went to Northwestern University, UChicago's big ~rival~ in the Chicago area, and I'd visited UChicago a few times for Quiz Bowl tournaments, so I'm familiar with the school and was curious if Misha had actually gone there since I'd read online that he had). He replied that he had gone there, and so I asked, "Did you witness any 'fun dying' while you were there?" since the slogan of UChicago is "where fun goes to die" (which sounds so un-Misha), intending it as a light/funny question/reference to his former school's slogan. BUT APPARENTLY THE ORIGIN OF THIS SLOGAN IS A LOT MORE SRS BZNS THAN I REALIZED, HERP DERP, since he replied with

Misha: "You mean like suicides?" *facepalms self forever* O_o

When I reacted with shock and was all, "Oh no, I just meant, since the slogan is..." Misha explained to me that UChicago actully has a really high suicide rate "because it's such a depressing place to go," which was where the slogan came from (I'd always heard UChicago students and such saying it humorously, in the same vein as we said, "Nerdwestern" at my school, so I'd never imagined it was like that). Misha added though, "I think that they did first make a t-shirt with that slogan on it around the time I was there..."

So um, definitely NOT the direction I was expecting that conversation to go in all the time I've envisioned it (pretty much since I first learned that's where he went, long before I ever knew I was going to actually go to a con), lol, BUT I had an actual brief conversation with Misha Collins and learned a bit more about him perhaps (like maybe he didn't enjoy going to UChicago very much?), so THAT'S STILL PRETTY COOL. :)


(My Jared and Misha ones alone with my pass/wristband)

After lunch (during which I ate this strange tortilla soup that literally tasted like a tortilla, and almost missed Jared and Misha strolling by--I looked up just in time to see their plaid backs, lol) was Richard Speight, Jr's second panel at 3:10pm, in which he was as entertaining as before, with the highlight being when he actually called Marksha Mark Pellegrino on his phone (entered in Richard's contacts as "Mark Lucifer") to help answer a fan's question about what emotion Mark had been showing on his face as he gazed at dead!Gabe, lol:



Mark texted back "in the middle of something, get right back to you! Love Boston goddammit", but sadly he never got back to Richard in time. I see from Twitter though that he eventually told Richard the answer was "sorrow." (And now that I think about it, wasn't Mark's character on the Being Human remake based in Boston?).



Another amusing moment was when someone asked him about how Gabriel would kill Sam and Cas, and he said: "I think that I would put Jared in clothes that were shrink to fit, and then douse him in water, and watch him die by fashion!"

He added, "You know, you could also kill Sam with some sort of...you know, maniacal hair product! Something that every time he flips it, he gets something on his hand, a flesh-eating disease, but he can't stop touching it!" *mimicks flipping his hair* (LMAO!) And then:

Richard: "As for Castiel...hmm..well he's always wearing a raincoat..."
Fan: "Actually it's an overcoat"
Richard: "Oooh, well la-dee-dah!"

(There were several references to the trench as being an "overcoat" now since that last Ghostfacers webisode, lol).

Other great lines:

(On the Trickster doing low-paying jobs to blend in): "I think he'd be the worst janitor ever, I can't see a real commitment to cleaning in his psyche....I think he worked in Kinko's, replacing toner...we know he did a stint in the porno industry."

(In reference to the Jared Train Story and Jared's prank about having Yankees dugout tix): "The sweetie moniker is new to me, I think he was being sarcastic....last night I did have a nickname for him...asshole!  That sonofabitch fooled me...I thought he was too tall and stupid to do that!"

(In a post-apocalyptic world which of you would procreate with more women, you or Misha?) "Which one of us can make women appear out of thin air?" *points to himself*  "This guy!"

If he could try to put them in any show, he said he'd originally thought "Judge Judy" (his guilty pleasure show), but then a fan had given him a better idea---Teletubbies!  "It'd be so easy, the hardest part would be figuring out which one of them wears the purse."

He also delivered his favorite Gabriel line: "Lucifer, you're my brother and I love you, but you really are a great bag of dicks"

Then it was the moment we had ALL been waiting for of course...the panel of BROCK KELLY!!11 :p  (aka YoungTeen!Dean)



NOT.  Lol, he was basically a running joke for the three of us during the whole convention just because they kept making such a big deal of him--giving him a "surprise" extra panel, photo op, and autograph session, as if ANYONE really wanted those so badly that they needed to add more!  He was also apparently the first one to sign on to the convention, and the only one signed on for a while.  I mean, no offense to him, he seemed like an okay dude and was certainly attractive, but he was only in ONE episode, as not even a unique character in his own right but a younger version of one of the leads in flashbacks...there just isn't that much for him to talk about when it comes to the show, nor is he an outgoing/entertaining enough person to sustain two panels. :/  And he's not even coming back in s7 as Colin Ford is...I didn't really feel like getting a photo of him, so I had him sign the back of my pass.  Poor guy, they were basically setting him up for fail with the extra autographs that nobody wanted and such, I felt kind of bad for him.

He did say a few mildly interesting things though between this panel and the one the day before (which I only just caught the very end of) about how he came to go for the part, his scene kissing Caroline Forbes Candice Accola, how Jensen looks so much like his dad in the past that it's creepy--as if he'd time-traveled, seeing him, and that "Acting like I cared when I was working at a restaurant as a waiter" was his first acting gig, lol. He also noted that "Colin was way more professional than I was....he's a cool kid" and said he'd love to see a flashback of Dean and Sam's first hunt alone.

After this panel [livejournal.com profile] emo_dj_steph and I stood in line to get jpegs for our photo ops (apparently missing Jared Padalecki leaving the building in the process, according to [livejournal.com profile] queen_insane , but oh well!).  [livejournal.com profile] queen_insane had picked up the actual photos for us (which luckily came out way earlier than expected) during Brock's panel.  Mine actually turned out pretty well, thankfully!  My smile could have been wider (I think I might have been a bit distracted by having my arms around Misha and Jared at the time?), BUT MY HAIR WAS PERFECT (worthy to be in the presence of Jared's and Misha's hair, lol) SO I WAS SATISFIED--given how unreliable my hair can be (it's super curly so it can look totally frizzy and poofy and awful seemingly at whim), I was a little stressed out about that, tbh.  And Jared and Misha looked great of course, I think this photo op was worth it just for having a high-quality photo of the two of them in their plaid from this convention...

Then we went to the final "famous, no-minimum bid auction" of the convention, I wanted to see at least one (we had skipped the others), having heard how ridiculous they were.  The bidders did not disappoint, with one of the long convention banners signed by everyone going for $1,000 FFS! O_o /rolleyes/ I can't even....I just wonder about some of these older women there, like the "VIPs" I heard talking in front of us while in line for the photo ops who were saying when SN ended they could finally buy a new car, since that's about what they spend on these conventions...:s

And finally it was time for Misha Collins' panel at 5:30 pm, which he showed up for wearing a fitting "Hello, My Name Is GOD" name tag a fan had given him during the autograph session, lol:



 
 
SO hilarious and snarky and flawless as always (but great to see it in person at last!), not to mention also super attractive IRL like Jared:




(Tonight, You!)

At one point the guy in the pictures above who had been cos-playing Cas on Saturday asked Misha about what he thought of this, and in response Misha invited the fan cosplaying Castiel behind the asker to come onto stage and proceeded to analyze her costume, lol:


(Apparently it only took her one night to make the coat, she has some serious sewing skills!)

THEN HE PUT HER COAT ON:




(Lol, he looks so much like a TV weatherman/reporter here! ^ Or a hipster...)


(Man, he was definitely dodging the question of what he thinks of Cas's development here! :/ But you gotta love the way he manages to twist almost every question into something funny!  I was a little disappointed he didn't do the voice while wearing that coat, but oh well...)

Other highlights:

On interning at the White House: "doing super, super, boring shit"...


Apparently Misha can't get a break from either Jensen or Jared, poor thing! :p



It also seems that Misha can speak ALL the languages...



And finds his "Misha" character to be the most attractive one he's played on SN:



Then Misha closed by demonstrating his MAD fighting skillz, lol! ;)



And before I knew it, it was all over!  I'd love to attend another one of these, though I don't know how likely that is...in any case I'm so glad to have been able to come to this one at least! :)  After Misha's panel I was able to get a ride with [livejournal.com profile] queen_insane to her house where I hung out for a few hours since my bus back to DC wasn't until 10 pm and the house was near the bus station.  It was nice seeing a *little* bit of Boston at least en route there and then to the bus station, lol (I felt kind of bad going up there and then spending the whole time in a hotel).  And then it was a sketchier bus ride back home...


I must say, this convention also revitalized my love for SN a lot, and after getting home I've begun rewatching SN epps instead of continuing my DW rewatch.  The many shitty SN fanvids I saw in between panels has also inspired me creatively, lol, it almost makes me want to sort out my program situation and begin vidding again. 

 

Date: 2011-08-12 04:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellevue.livejournal.com
THIS IS A FANTASTIC POST AND IT SHOULD FEEL GOOD ABOUT ITSELF <3 XD

i'm so glad you had such a great time, bb! it sounds like it was so much fun, and allll those mishalecki shenanigans omg. i'm so sad i missed it! and thank you for taking all those videos! <333 i know that couldn't have been easy!

sldkgfjl those jared pix. his hair. HIS HAIIIR. *_* i do not blame misha for wanting to touch it, kekeke.

thank you again for all the details and goodies! <3 (now we just have to wait for/hope those solo duo shots come out. >:D )

Date: 2011-08-12 05:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Thank YOU! :D

Date: 2011-08-12 11:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] thedoingofit.livejournal.com
These posts are pretty much epic, even to someone who's not a supernatural fan! :o) Glad you enjoyed yourself!

Date: 2011-08-12 11:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Thanks! :) They did take some time...and someday I'll get you into SN, I'm determined! :p

Date: 2011-08-14 11:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] decadentdream.livejournal.com
Haven't had a chance to see all the videos, but I've watched a couple & read through everything in both your posts. So THIS is the much-hyped-by-Misha fan convention. I am terribly glad someone (especially someone who wanted to shared the detail as much as you did) got to go! Everyone sounds hilariously funny. I am JEALOUS AS you got to dance with Matt Cohen. Geez girl! *hi fives* This sounds like great fun all round. I'm glad you had a good time (and that your hair was perfect alongside Jared's ;) Much agreeance with you his hair looks STUNNING in these pics in comparison to on the show of late). ♥

Date: 2011-08-14 02:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Thanks, and thanks for reading! :D Lol, do you mean that he hypes in general or the on in Boston specifically? But yeah, it's amazing how the whole cast for the most part is both hot AND funny! :p Yeah, I couldn't believe the Matt Cohen thing either at the time!


And as for Jared's hair, looking at these pics and then pics from the set and show, I've realized that it's not about the length, but how they're styling it--they force the hair down into more of a flat, bowl-shape, instead of litting it curl out/have more volume and flair. Such a shame....I hear it's b/c they want to imply Dean cuts it or something, so it has to look shoddy...O_o

And lol your icon...:p

Date: 2011-08-19 11:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] decadentdream.livejournal.com
NP! I've not been to an SPN convention (only saw Misha at SDCC) so it was nice to live in someone else's shoes for a change :)

Erm.... well I do remember Misha hyping up an upcoming convention on Twitter and when I clickety-clicked on the link it had all awesome guests including Matt Cohen, so I'm pretty sure it was this one ;) Can't say I was paying attention to where it was cause it's NOWHERE near me!

Oh really? LOL What about when Sam spent all that time apart from Dean, he'd have to have someone else styling it without him around ;) But yes - MORE FLAIR IS REQUIRED (can they at least give us that in the last season?) or is Dean just afraid Sam will get more girls than him if he's got the pretty hair?

Date: 2011-08-19 09:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Oh wow, you've been to SDCC?!?! Lucky you! :D. That's a dream for me, not only do you get SPN, but pretty much every other show I watch as well, lol...what year did you go? (Did you see say the BH actors as well? Or DW?). Though the SPN cons are a little more personal...

Heh, yeah Misha usually hypes up all the conventions he's going to, once he announces he's appearing there...I can't remember him mentioning the Boston one though, I need to go back and look it up...

LMAO, good point....although someone was saying they thought Robo!Sam's hair was fluffier than normal, PERHAPS BECAUSE HE WAS AWAY FROM DEAN SO MUCH?! :p. Or perhaps Cas styles it for him in a pinch, hopelessly of course...:p

And that might be so, that might be so, re: Dean...;)

Date: 2011-09-01 09:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] decadentdream.livejournal.com
I went to SDCC in 2009 with a bunch of friends of mine. It was apparently the first year Jared & Jensen DIDN'T come for the SPN panel (LOL my luck - I'm convinced if I meet Jensen in person the world will implode, we always seem to be in the same place/same time but JUST manage to miss each other). But the panels was still awesome all the same & Misha was quite overwhelmed to see the number of minions he had. I didn't see Doctor Who because basically that morning your choice was either DW or Smallville/Supernatural and I chose the latter (obviously, as they were the ones I watched. I can't get into DW) whilst a friend of mine did DW. She did manage to get into the SPN panel but only JUST (so she had to stand against the back wall whilst I was in like the 6th row). I saw Heroes and Chuck (though that was a shamoozle, but it was definately the highlight with Jeffster doing Queen's "Fat Bottom Girls"). MY BIGGEST REGRET was missing out on Being Human panel. I think it was the first year the guys were there, and it was the three main trio. :( I hadn't watched the show at that point, I knew of it, and I had avoided it because I didn't want to add any more shows onto my list and I knew I'd get addicted to it (though not to the extent I have!). I did walk past the room at the time the panels were on - it was a Torchwood/Being Human double. I was considering dropping in but I wasn't sure I could get in the room and I had to pick up some stuff before another panel I was attending. My friend did get to go to the panel but she hadn't watched the show at that stage either so she only took a couple of photos (she knew Russell Tovey from DW or something so that was the extent of her knowledge) so we well & truly missed out. I really wish now I had gone to see them, I completely missed the opportunity, but I know I did glance inside when I walked past and didn't recognise the ppl on stage so presumed it was Torchwood. *sigh* Oh well.

I do agree though the conventions outside of SDCC are much more personal with the actors.

Date: 2011-09-05 03:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Wow, so it was right after season 4 then? Lol yeah that would have been the beginning for Misha...damn, that sucks SO bad girl, not getting to see the JJs there I mean they are ALWAYS there it seems, before and since! :/ And omg what terrible scheduling to make one choose between DW and SN! :o At least you had amazing seats for the SPN panel from the sound of it, do you have any pics on your journal/somewhere? Too bad about the BH panel, but what can you do? :s

I'd still LOVE to go to SDCC someday, preferably before the shows I watch that are represented there all end, lol...seriously though, it's like EVERYTHING I WATCH is there, I feel so jealous of Cali people at that time of year...:p

Oh and someday you will watch DW, IJAF...;)

Date: 2011-09-14 11:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] decadentdream.livejournal.com
Uh yep, right after ssn4 sounds about right.

Tracked down the entry for you - the day of DW/SPN/BH (of course only got to see SPN though - and I even have a Misha vid in there you can watch!)

http://decadentdream.livejournal.com/209440.html

Oh I HAVE watched Doctor Who, I've seen a few episodes because my friends are all into it and forced me to watch it, but it's just not struck a chord with me unfortunately. I can tolerate it but it's not something I'm avidly into. I do respect that EVERYONE ELSE IN THE WORLD seems to be into it though! haha

Date: 2011-08-18 12:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] beaksy13.livejournal.com
Sketchy bus ride home?! Oh no, glad you made back safe and sound!

Date: 2011-08-18 01:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Lol it wasn't dangerous per say (it was no Chinatown bus!), just that it was weird and unsettling at times...like we stopped in this parking lot and the driver left saying he'd used up his hours and another would come in to drive it further, and then it was a few minutes before the next guy showed up, and seemed like forever before he started again (I began to worry if he knew where to go, lol), and then we stopped in this random covered area where one dude was waiting to board, and then we literally spent ONE HOUR there just sitting, with some extra drivers coming on it seemed, IDK I was half-asleep and I kept being like, "Are we still here? What is going on?", and finally I just went to the bathroom on the bus, since we never stopped at an actual rest stop...IDK, it was strange! O_o

Date: 2011-08-20 09:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] i-rise-inside.livejournal.com
asdnlkdhfdhcjfshlkl just read through this post! i cannot watch the videos right now but i will, tonight. then i shall return to squeee some more. ugh gurl i am so jealous i could hate youuuu lolol. how did your pictures with the guys turn out? i still cannot believe you touched them nnnnghghghh!

i agree that Jared's hair looks so much better in interviews and candid pictures, the show makes it look bad. :/ i love love love the gifs of Misha and Jared playing with each other's hair bwahaha. also, Misha is rocking that coat. :P

now where is that part 1?

Date: 2011-08-20 02:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sherrilina.livejournal.com
Heh, hope you like the videos...as I said in the post, my picture with them turned out pretty well, my smile wasn't as good as I'd like (perhaps because I was a bit distracted/preoccupied touching them, lolol), but otherwise my hair and everything looked good, and they looked flawless of course! Since the pictures were in the morning luckily they were available before the end of the day, so I could just pick them up there before leaving....

And lol, yeah I've been rewatching s5 (first time I've actually watched ever epp in order again) b/c this Convention put me in the mood, and during the scene in 5x01 where Becky is feeling up Sam's chest and going, "it's soooo firm!", for the first time I was like, "That is total trufax Becky, I agree!" :p ;)

The coat was amazing, it was so exciting to see Misha wearing one in person, even if he refused to perform "the voice" there! :D. And omg I can't imagine what it must be like for the fan he took it from, now that coat has not only been signed by him, but WORN BY HIM ON HIS BODY! /dies

Oh and sorry Part 1 is just the previous post from this one, linked at the beginning! ;) Feel free to check that out too if you wish! :)

Profile

sherrilina: (Default)
sherrilina

May 2015

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios