Man am I loving Being Human right now! <3333 It's so nice to be so excited about and pleased by the show, after all the disappointment last season....
So first of all, here is my spoilery reaction to 3x03, which I only saw the second half of because of stream issues, but whatever, it was great to see it live, and I loved what I saw...
OMG!!!!! :D <333333 They KISSSSSED! Not once, but TWIIIIICE! ;) I love that he went back for more...:D

NGL, I think I was a bit more utterly ecstatic at the twirly reunion hug, with that epic music and all, and because unlike the kiss that was TOTALLY UNEXPECTED AND SURPASSED MY WILDEST DREAMS, but still, I definitely clapped and squealed out loud when it happened! :p This was me:

(Lol, my new favorite gif, should come in handy many a time! ;))
The only thing I disliked was the stupid ominous notebook at the end, ruining the ~mood a bit....BUT OH WELL. BECAUSE MITCHELL WAS GOING TO COME CLEAN TO HER!!! This made me SO happy, because that was one of my worries/reservations, him hiding that....I was SO proud of him that he was finally ready to tell her about it, of his OWN accord (I mean as opposed to "they find stuff and he admits to it because he's caught"), and I also love that she basically said "you don't need to tell me, I know." I mean, she probably doesn't realize how recent this past was, but still, she told him she UNDERSTANDS that he has killed a lot of people, what he is capable of, but loves the man he has become, and that he can be--THIS IS IMPORTANT GUYS! She is not quite as innocent about him as a lot of people seem to think....she knows and accepts him all the same (just like Cordy accepted that Angel was a vampire and had had done terrible things in the past--hell, she had known him when he was evil--but still loved him for the man he was now, and could be, sins and all).
"That’s the man I know. That’s the man I trust… And, that’s the man I want."
"Do you forgive me?"
Gah, I can't even....*flails some more*
I loved the rest of (what I saw) of the epp as well, Sasha's story turned out to be really touching and sad, I loved how she and Annie became true friends (and how Mitchell comforted her with a hug when Sasha began deteriorating, knowing she needed one! ;)), how she inspired Annie to seize the day with Mitchell, and Nina to go ahead and have the baby (that scene with George at the end--"Would you like to have a little...hairy baby with me?" Dawwww!). Also loved the girls' night out with Annie and Nina, and Mitchell and George getting pissed at home, more OT4-member-together time besides Mitchell/Annie and George/Nina yay....
I was so shocked about Nina's past with her mother, poor girl! :( It was kind of a neat twist, that it wasn't just the wolf stuff she was worried about as far as being pregnant (not a twist I was shocked about though, that she WAS pregnant, so not upset about that being spoiled while coming in for the second half). I hope it goes okay, I really do, she and George deserve it...Also speaking of George, loved his "Or just maybe your friendship could become something else, something better"--you go George! :D I'm glad he seems supportive of them as a couple, makes me happy, that he doesn't feel left out or upset about it or anything (another possible problem with A/M sidestepped!).
Oh and LMAO at the "Stop being so deadist!" "It's like racist but for dead people!" thing, best lines of the night! :pYou anti-dentite bastard! Gotta love Annie...(And also loved her other encounters with Mitchell, like in the kitchen, so awkward and cute, him leaning in...*sighs happily*). I also love that (it seems) Sasha happened as a consequence of Mitchell bringing Annie back from purgatory--that there are more repercussions of that then it seemed at first, not all good...will be interested to see if more crop up later!
The one thing I was meh about was Mitchell's stalker, I wish he'd staked him earlier, so glad when he finally did!Though the fist-bump was cute. Glad Mitchell seemed broken up by it though, he does feel and stuff. But yeah, I'll dl it tomorrow to watch it in full...definitely rewatching the end a few times! ;)
Anyway, I need picspams, more gifs, new fanvids with this footage (love how we get great new footage each week!), icons, the works! :D
And then here are my thoughts on 3x02, lol, since I was very fail in posting this week, oops! O_o
So first off, are they going to play that lovely "A Wonderful Thing" piece of music during every previously recap then? If so, I am very pleased, just makes the epic recaps that much more epic! :D
But yeah, wow, another fantastic episode, this season is really on a roll! :D I thoroughly enjoyed this episode...I mean, obviously it was not as epic as last week (but that's to be expected), but on the other hand unlike last week there were no parts I found to be utterly uninteresting--I actually loved Adam's storyline, in that I've wanted to see a vampire whose family actually sticks with the kid and accepts who they are (and help them survive), because they love them so much--you never really see such a situation, usually the kids leave soon after they get turned. I did think of the little kid Mitchell turned (SUCH a bad idea), but that was a bit different, not quite the situation I was most interested in since the mother was behind the decision to vamp him all along. I actually loved the movie Let the Right One In so much in part because I *thought* this was the case there as well (before I learned that the old dude with the girl was just a pedophile helping her in exchange for favors, lol, which was a bit disappointing to learn). So I love both the idea of Adam, and I did enjoy him too in the end, found him to be funny more than annoying. I might very well try to watch his little spinoff web series Becoming Human...
And what was great about Annie in this epp is that yeah, she was a bit worryingly clingy, but she gives her reason at the end, AND even better, Mitchell tells her off for being so preoccupied with helping other people, for defining herself by other people (re: men), which shows just how DIFFERENT he is from Owen, and the other guys she's dated in the past. He told her exactly what she needed to hear, just as she told him what he needed to hear. Which I think is evidence of why this pairing will work in the long run. And they were so adorable in this episode, in the breakfast scene and and when she got him the job, and their little walk on the pier....<3333

(Too adorable, especially the little butt!kick lol...:D)
Plus how cute is Annie here? :pLol this is kind of how I felt after You Know What in the end of 3x03! ;)


(Both so cute, I love that ~twirling seems to be their new ~thing! ;) )
And he STAYS there for her, saying that nice little bit at the end to Adam....<333 Random note though, why is Annie back to wearing her old clothes? :s I thought she had changed for good once she came back from purgatory...lol, I don't get her clothing situation at all, especially when she's wearing also a completely new/different dress in 3x03...
Also George and Nina were awesome, I loved them in this epp more than I ever have before, and the plant rescue, LMAO! :p (Ten's words to Sinead's character (Nina actress) in End of Time Part 2, "worst rescue ever" came to mind, lol). Mitchell/Annie is still definitely my OTP, but I'm shipping these two hard as well now...
So much better than s2 so far...my one niggling concern is that there could be more OT4 together time, but there has been some good stuff (like the last five minutes of 3x01, lol, and Nina trying to comfort Annie at the beginning of this epp, George and Annie and Nina confronting Adam, etc), and at least two pairs of two together for most of the epp is better than last season's common "everyone separate from one another" fail....I do hope that this season works on this though a bit more!
Memorable quotes:
"Not everyone can say they've been to Hell and back....and actually mean it!" (Lol Annie, talk to the Winchesters! :p)
"I missed you" <333 (gah the way he said it!)
"Just think of me as your guardian angel!"
"Oh there go my kidneys from my sides splitting!" (Lol Nina, very droll, love it! :D)
"Stop defining yourself by what you do for other people" (Amen, brother friend, preach it!)
"All I've got is you...you are my life, you give me life." (Love the way she delivers this line, the tone of her voice...and she convinces him to stay! \o/)

"How do I fight it?"
"You surround yourself with good people, that's what you do, find someone better than you"--glance at Annie--"because when you fail, you have to deal with their disappointment, and that's what keeps you true." <333 (I do think the first bit was about George as well as Annie, even though he glanced at Annie in the second part).
I also have been continuing to watch the US remake of BH, since it did get sooo much more tolerable/better in the second episode...
And it was nice to see it start to deviate more from the original, having a completely different story of the week for Aidan and Josh...though Eyeliner Ghost Douchebag had nothing on Gilbert or Gilbert Fun!

Though Danny also seems much less douchey than Owen was on the other hand....Anyway, I did love that they took the party with the neighborhood and made a new storyline off of that for Aidan and Josh, and Bishop becomes more awesome with each episode, I am glad to have Marksha back on my TV, I must say! :)
Oh and on another note of squee and glory and good news, they're FINALLY releasing a Being Human OST for seasons 1 and 2--about damn time!!!! :D You can already buy and dl the mp3 here (though I hope it comes to iTunes US soon). I still wish they could include the Epic Music of Epicness from 3x01, but I'm happy I'll finally be able to get my hands on "A Wonderful Thing", aka the awesome recap music this season. (I've been listening to the preview a lot since I found this, lol).
So first of all, here is my spoilery reaction to 3x03, which I only saw the second half of because of stream issues, but whatever, it was great to see it live, and I loved what I saw...
OMG!!!!! :D <333333 They KISSSSSED! Not once, but TWIIIIICE! ;) I love that he went back for more...:D

NGL, I think I was a bit more utterly ecstatic at the twirly reunion hug, with that epic music and all, and because unlike the kiss that was TOTALLY UNEXPECTED AND SURPASSED MY WILDEST DREAMS, but still, I definitely clapped and squealed out loud when it happened! :p This was me:

(Lol, my new favorite gif, should come in handy many a time! ;))
The only thing I disliked was the stupid ominous notebook at the end, ruining the ~mood a bit....BUT OH WELL. BECAUSE MITCHELL WAS GOING TO COME CLEAN TO HER!!! This made me SO happy, because that was one of my worries/reservations, him hiding that....I was SO proud of him that he was finally ready to tell her about it, of his OWN accord (I mean as opposed to "they find stuff and he admits to it because he's caught"), and I also love that she basically said "you don't need to tell me, I know." I mean, she probably doesn't realize how recent this past was, but still, she told him she UNDERSTANDS that he has killed a lot of people, what he is capable of, but loves the man he has become, and that he can be--THIS IS IMPORTANT GUYS! She is not quite as innocent about him as a lot of people seem to think....she knows and accepts him all the same (just like Cordy accepted that Angel was a vampire and had had done terrible things in the past--hell, she had known him when he was evil--but still loved him for the man he was now, and could be, sins and all).
"That’s the man I know. That’s the man I trust… And, that’s the man I want."
"Do you forgive me?"
Gah, I can't even....*flails some more*
I loved the rest of (what I saw) of the epp as well, Sasha's story turned out to be really touching and sad, I loved how she and Annie became true friends (and how Mitchell comforted her with a hug when Sasha began deteriorating, knowing she needed one! ;)), how she inspired Annie to seize the day with Mitchell, and Nina to go ahead and have the baby (that scene with George at the end--"Would you like to have a little...hairy baby with me?" Dawwww!). Also loved the girls' night out with Annie and Nina, and Mitchell and George getting pissed at home, more OT4-member-together time besides Mitchell/Annie and George/Nina yay....
I was so shocked about Nina's past with her mother, poor girl! :( It was kind of a neat twist, that it wasn't just the wolf stuff she was worried about as far as being pregnant (not a twist I was shocked about though, that she WAS pregnant, so not upset about that being spoiled while coming in for the second half). I hope it goes okay, I really do, she and George deserve it...Also speaking of George, loved his "Or just maybe your friendship could become something else, something better"--you go George! :D I'm glad he seems supportive of them as a couple, makes me happy, that he doesn't feel left out or upset about it or anything (another possible problem with A/M sidestepped!).
Oh and LMAO at the "Stop being so deadist!" "It's like racist but for dead people!" thing, best lines of the night! :p
The one thing I was meh about was Mitchell's stalker, I wish he'd staked him earlier, so glad when he finally did!
Anyway, I need picspams, more gifs, new fanvids with this footage (love how we get great new footage each week!), icons, the works! :D
And then here are my thoughts on 3x02, lol, since I was very fail in posting this week, oops! O_o
So first off, are they going to play that lovely "A Wonderful Thing" piece of music during every previously recap then? If so, I am very pleased, just makes the epic recaps that much more epic! :D
But yeah, wow, another fantastic episode, this season is really on a roll! :D I thoroughly enjoyed this episode...I mean, obviously it was not as epic as last week (but that's to be expected), but on the other hand unlike last week there were no parts I found to be utterly uninteresting--I actually loved Adam's storyline, in that I've wanted to see a vampire whose family actually sticks with the kid and accepts who they are (and help them survive), because they love them so much--you never really see such a situation, usually the kids leave soon after they get turned. I did think of the little kid Mitchell turned (SUCH a bad idea), but that was a bit different, not quite the situation I was most interested in since the mother was behind the decision to vamp him all along. I actually loved the movie Let the Right One In so much in part because I *thought* this was the case there as well (before I learned that the old dude with the girl was just a pedophile helping her in exchange for favors, lol, which was a bit disappointing to learn). So I love both the idea of Adam, and I did enjoy him too in the end, found him to be funny more than annoying. I might very well try to watch his little spinoff web series Becoming Human...
And what was great about Annie in this epp is that yeah, she was a bit worryingly clingy, but she gives her reason at the end, AND even better, Mitchell tells her off for being so preoccupied with helping other people, for defining herself by other people (re: men), which shows just how DIFFERENT he is from Owen, and the other guys she's dated in the past. He told her exactly what she needed to hear, just as she told him what he needed to hear. Which I think is evidence of why this pairing will work in the long run. And they were so adorable in this episode, in the breakfast scene and and when she got him the job, and their little walk on the pier....<3333

(Too adorable, especially the little butt!kick lol...:D)
Plus how cute is Annie here? :p


(Both so cute, I love that ~twirling seems to be their new ~thing! ;) )
And he STAYS there for her, saying that nice little bit at the end to Adam....<333 Random note though, why is Annie back to wearing her old clothes? :s I thought she had changed for good once she came back from purgatory...lol, I don't get her clothing situation at all, especially when she's wearing also a completely new/different dress in 3x03...
Also George and Nina were awesome, I loved them in this epp more than I ever have before, and the plant rescue, LMAO! :p (Ten's words to Sinead's character (Nina actress) in End of Time Part 2, "worst rescue ever" came to mind, lol). Mitchell/Annie is still definitely my OTP, but I'm shipping these two hard as well now...
So much better than s2 so far...my one niggling concern is that there could be more OT4 together time, but there has been some good stuff (like the last five minutes of 3x01, lol, and Nina trying to comfort Annie at the beginning of this epp, George and Annie and Nina confronting Adam, etc), and at least two pairs of two together for most of the epp is better than last season's common "everyone separate from one another" fail....I do hope that this season works on this though a bit more!
Memorable quotes:
"Not everyone can say they've been to Hell and back....and actually mean it!" (Lol Annie, talk to the Winchesters! :p)
"I missed you" <333 (gah the way he said it!)
"Just think of me as your guardian angel!"
"Oh there go my kidneys from my sides splitting!" (Lol Nina, very droll, love it! :D)
"Stop defining yourself by what you do for other people" (Amen, brother friend, preach it!)
"All I've got is you...you are my life, you give me life." (Love the way she delivers this line, the tone of her voice...and she convinces him to stay! \o/)

"How do I fight it?"
"You surround yourself with good people, that's what you do, find someone better than you"--glance at Annie--"because when you fail, you have to deal with their disappointment, and that's what keeps you true." <333 (I do think the first bit was about George as well as Annie, even though he glanced at Annie in the second part).
I also have been continuing to watch the US remake of BH, since it did get sooo much more tolerable/better in the second episode...
And it was nice to see it start to deviate more from the original, having a completely different story of the week for Aidan and Josh...though Eyeliner Ghost Douchebag had nothing on Gilbert or Gilbert Fun!

Though Danny also seems much less douchey than Owen was on the other hand....Anyway, I did love that they took the party with the neighborhood and made a new storyline off of that for Aidan and Josh, and Bishop becomes more awesome with each episode, I am glad to have Marksha back on my TV, I must say! :)
Oh and on another note of squee and glory and good news, they're FINALLY releasing a Being Human OST for seasons 1 and 2--about damn time!!!! :D You can already buy and dl the mp3 here (though I hope it comes to iTunes US soon). I still wish they could include the Epic Music of Epicness from 3x01, but I'm happy I'll finally be able to get my hands on "A Wonderful Thing", aka the awesome recap music this season. (I've been listening to the preview a lot since I found this, lol).
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 12:51 am (UTC)I'm reading the rest of your post now, but I had to.... this weeks ep was pure gold *squee*
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 12:54 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:02 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:07 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 06:37 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 10:28 pm (UTC)I believe him too, and I really hope the chat wasn't some kind of foreshadowing. :O Dammit I want my happily ever after for A/M, G/N. But with this show you just never know. (Guess thats why it's so addictive!)
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:19 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:24 am (UTC)You're Lily and Snape from the RP, right?no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:25 am (UTC)Yes, that's me. And only Snape so that I can secretly hate on himI've been waiting for M/A for a long ass damn time. :)
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:28 am (UTC)Awww, I like Severus's love for Lily...:(I've been waiting for M/A for a long ass damn time. :)
A-fucking-men sister friend! :D Meee too, which is why this is so awesome and exciting, I mean CANON at last! \o/ Especially after the bitter disappointment in s2, when I feared they might never go in that direction and capitalize on that potential after all...O_o
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:31 am (UTC)Straight up, I think Snape is a stalker, but I love writing as him.Mitchell kept getting confused with all the other floozies!
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:32 am (UTC)Meh, I think that's a bit much, it's natural he took an interest in the only other magical person he could see nearby, someone else different like him, when he was a kid, and then she was the only one nice to him and such, who was his true friend, obviously he was attached to her!Lol, yeah, though Annie also with her bad choices in men (ugh, Saul!) and that other guy who then couldn't see her...
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:37 am (UTC)Not Snape as a little kid, he's fine and appropriate given that he's lonely and she's just like him, and friendly. Snape is probably too intense and dark in anything as he gets older to have a 'sweet' crush, or to be entirely likable... But I'm a James Potter fan, so don't ask me.I think part of being human is being lost until you find the right person, even if they've been there all along. I think that accurately sums up both Annie and Mitchell's attempts at "love." ... I mean, Lucy? That's the worst.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:43 am (UTC)Well unfortunately we only see James Potter act like an enormous Draco-like bully and dick, more or less, so I cannot love him...:/ JK's fault. Except in the context of shipping him with Sirius, lol....with Sirius at least though, we got to see him not acting like a dick, which is the big difference. I like me some "show not tell," everyone saying how ~wonderful James became isn't enough for me...no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:47 am (UTC)I see your point, not the one about 'shipping James/Sirius, but the point about not seeing James as good... But we actively see Snape abuse Harry verbally in a way that would get him fired in any other school. Just my two cents. I don't ever write a sympathetic Snape because I doubt he wanted people to feel bad for him.no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 04:11 pm (UTC)Heh, well as far as J/S is concerned, it's just that it's hard to ship something when you hate 1/2 of the characters involved--but I can like them at certain times, or in certain aspects (for instance, most of the time I can't stand Ginny, but I do like her better when she's around Neville, she seems like a kinder, more real person, so in that way I can still ship that pairing while disliking Ginny most of the time). Likewise, I can like James as far as thinking of him and Sirius being BFFs forever and Sirius being in love with him and angsting about/mourning him after his death (especially in book 5), and hoping they were reunited in the afterlife (this was one of the few things that helped me deal with Sirus's death, lol, I thought he was probably happier now). Do you see what I mean? But most of the time he does seem like a jerk...
And yes, Snape is a git and a terrible teacher, but I can still feel sorry for him during his past, and where Lily is concerned, and appreciate that he still helped Harry and saved him a number of times, despite his personal dislike. *shrug*
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 06:06 pm (UTC)Fun discussion, y/y? :)
no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 01:49 pm (UTC)Well I don't think Lily did have any secret love for Snape, but if things had gone a different way, maybe something could have developed. I'm still not sure why she would have had a secret love for James even when he behaved like such an ass, but that's ~JK for you! *sigh*
no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 02:22 pm (UTC)I'm sure Lily and Snape could have developed, but by 15 they were growing apart with different interests, and Snape called her a Mudblood. I think if she was "wrong" about Snape, or at least thought she was, she'd have more time on her hands and more of an inclination to give Snape's biggest rival a second chance. Maybe she knew what James did at the Whomping Willow; maybe she was friends with Remus, who helped her see James differently. I'm actually in the middle of a multichaptered fic about how Snape and Lily drifted apart during fifth year. Like I said, I like to write him.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 02:30 am (UTC)Of course now I'm worried that Mitchell ISN'T going to come clean because he tried and Annie answered, "All that matter is the man you are now." SO OF COURSE HE ISN'T GOING TO WANT TO SPOIL IT. Oh, Annie. You should've let him tell the truth! I'm so happy they're together, but at the same time I am scared. I think this might be another doomed ship, bb. D= AND OMG, I FEEL LIKE I'M HARSHING YOUR SQUEE, SO HERE, SOMETHING THAT MADE ME FLAIL:
I really loved when Annie started falling apart over Sasha and Mitchell immediately understood that she was worried about her own life (and, of course, upset about Sasha dying) and pulled her into that lovely, heartbreaking hug.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 04:07 pm (UTC)Of course now I'm worried that Mitchell ISN'T going to come clean because he tried and Annie answered, "All that matter is the man you are now." SO OF COURSE HE ISN'T GOING TO WANT TO SPOIL IT. Oh, Annie. You should've let him tell the truth! I'm so happy they're together, but at the same time I am scared. I think this might be another doomed ship, bb. D=
LAWL girl, I kind of figured since say, 3x01! ;) Given Lia was encouraging it and obviously didn't have their best interests in heart, and was talking about "the long game" and such....so I realized it's probably going to end in sorrow and angst soon enough then (plus there was Aidan's tone of voice in discussing the ship as well, and some comments he made), but decided to just squee over/enjoy the happy adorable shippy moments while they last! ;) At least they're getting together for a little while it seems...and I'm not sure that it's necessarily d00med for all eternity, I'm hoping that Mitchell will end the series alive (that he'll come back Herrick-style if he does die, god forbid, so Aidan can go film The Hobbit...O_o), and together with Annie, even though they will undoubtedly have angst and problems in the short-term--but while they have major issues they need to each work out, I still think that they have the potential to really work out well in the long term, and that, once all the angst gets resolved, they could very well be together ~forever! <333 I'm still holding out hope for the long-term, in short, and enjoying the shippy moments while I can...;)
And yes, the way he read her then (though what do you mean, she was worried about her own life? :s Is this from the first half of the epp?), knew exactly what she needed, despite her initial protests...gah! <333
And love your icon, I was considering that one, but you can't see Mitchell (or Annie either) well enough! :p
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 10:20 pm (UTC)Because of the juxtaposition with the book. I mean it was sweet at first, but the moment the bag opened... It just felt very creepy. D=
I mean, I knew from 3x01 that it was going to be doomed, but I think it just hit me HOW doomed it is. I'm talking ripping-apart-the-entire-"family" doomed, and that Mitchell and Annie will never find their way back to each other.
Maybe this was just my interpretation, but I thought Annie was so upset over Sasha being denied opportunities "just" because she was dying as it reminded Annie of everything she had missed out on as a result of her own death. IDK. Annie seems to do a lot of projecting in her life.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 01:52 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 02:40 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 02:42 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 07:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 03:48 am (UTC)Not just over the Mitchell/Annie scene, but because GEORGE AND NINA ARE HAVING A BABY :D I love them just as much as Mitchell/Annie, so yeah LOL I'm sure it won't be that simple though. And like I told you earlier, I don't read/watch spoilers of any kind of BH, so I go into every episode having no clue what it's going to be about, so I was VERY shocked when it was revealed she was pregnant LOL
I hated the stalker storyline from the beginning. I was afraid that he was going to last for a few episodes with him blackmailing Mitchell the whole time and I was already getting annoyed at that prospect, so I'm glad he's dead LOL
I also have been continuing to watch the US remake of BH, since it did get sooo much more tolerable/better in the second episode...
You think so? I still can't get into it and it's 3 episodes in LOL I just think I'm waaaay too biased toward the original and I can't make my brain separate them. I love my OT4 way too much and I really hate the way "Sally" is. She just isn't like Annie at all. Oh well.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 03:57 pm (UTC)You think so? I still can't get into it and it's 3 episodes in LOL I just think I'm waaaay too biased toward the original and I can't make my brain separate them. I love my OT4 way too much and I really hate the way "Sally" is. She just isn't like Annie at all. Oh well.
Heh, Sally has gotten slightly better I think, a tad less annoying, though still not anywhere near Annie's awesomeness, obviously....IDK, the first episode was just so lame and boring and intolerable, but then episode two just seemed better, production and writing wise and such (maybe because it copied the original more exactly scene by scene, lol?), and then episode 3 had some semi-intriguing different storylines from the original, with the Neighborhood Watch thing. I guess I'm just really interested to see where and when it will deviate from the original, and how, if they'll go the Aidan/Sally route (lol), if Nina will appear or they'll do something else with Josh, etc. And after being meh on him in the first epp I am enjoying Marksha's role now, very Lucifer-like, so there's that too. IDK, I find myself looking forward to it now each week as like, my second BH fix of the week, even if it pales in comparison to the original (I'm just so obsessed with BH period, atm, lol)...can you see what I'm getting at? So the characters are growing on me a little, it's getting a little better, IMO (enough that I can tolerate watching now), and I'm mostly just curious as to where they'll go...
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 01:39 pm (UTC)And I'm squeeing over Nina and George too :D
no subject
Date: 2011-02-07 02:19 pm (UTC)And yes, Nina/George are also perfect together and quite the pair/team right now! :D
I so want Mitchell and Annie can be the godparents/aunt and uncle of the baby!!!no subject
Date: 2011-02-08 11:24 am (UTC)BTW I am SOOOO thrilled to see a Being Human soundtrack also! I want the actual CD though (I'm old skool like that! haha) so I'll probably wait a bit, but surely that is also the epitomy of epicness considering I've been flailing so long about wanting the soundtrack!
no subject
Date: 2011-02-09 02:29 pm (UTC)And lol, I only get CDs occaisionally these days, usually if it's not available on iTunes (for instance I got the Agora soundtrack on CD because I think (I hope lol) it was only for sale in Spain (so I took advantage and got it! ;)), and same with two other CDs I've bought here in the past (I think in fact that only CDs I've bought of late have all been in Spain only, lol...). And yes, so epic, though if only they could have had the 3x01 Epic Music of Epicness on it, that's my fave! :(